You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you prefer to live in a just world? - An argument for liberty

in #voluntaryism8 years ago

I have been thinking about, just unable to write about, what the system in reverse looks like. Just meaning, top down economics is what I would call the world way, money distributed by people in power. With Steemit we have a community distributed currency. What if that applied larger scale? Hard to blame police when they're told the laws to enforce.... imagine if payment comes from the community. Change the incentive, change the behavior.

Sort:  

Right on. I can't remember who brought up this idea, but it went something like this: imagine if Steemit's incentive system applied to everything in life. So when someone stopped to help you with a flat tyre, you could upvote them, or if they give you good advice, or even help protect you or return your property, as you're describing.

I remembered a couple of times where I returned people's wallets or IDs when I found them on the street. I didn't expect any reward for it, but if we want to live in a really great society, these are the kinds of things which should be rewarded. I can't wait until someone figures out how to do that in a way which is as easy as upvoting a Steemit post.

I honestly think you and @andrarchy were on the right track to a concept idea anyway with the offline MMO, I took awhile to write it but here was my concepts:
On The Concept Of An Offline MMOG
Now I am trying to think of something to do with the SBD rewards... try to kick start it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78