You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuego volcano, Guatemala!!!

in #volcano6 years ago (edited)

Wow. Breathtaking shots and literary accompaniment :)
I can totally relate to that drive that's needed for such a hike. Whilst in Bolivia, I hiked to the top of Mt Chacaltaya (5,395M) There were points when I thought my heart was going to explode, where a short rest was required every 2-3 steps and a 5 min break every 10 steps. At times fear based BS would well up; maybe you're too old to be doing this, maybe you will have a heart attack, It's not worth the risk, but I'd just look up ahead, and through the snowy mist I would make out someone on the trail ahead of me and I would say "There! If they can I can! Also, Bolivia is a long way from Australia, so to stop 100M/50M/20M short of such a goal?
Uh Uh, that was never going to happen.
I have included 3 photo links as a pictorial representation of what I said, should you be interested in seeing them :)
When you first have doubts that you can finish
When you contemplate that the last 20M may actually kill you
When you're glad you didn't give up
Thanks again for sharing brother,
Together we tell a tale of Fire and Ice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33