You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story Of An 8 Year Old Facing Bipolar Depression - Mental Illness Has No Age!!

in #voiceshares7 years ago

I'm now 23 years old and due to not being cared for when I was 8 I am now severely mentally ill. I started developing depression and suicidal ideation at that age, but if i talked about it people would just stay away from me.
It's really sad how people genuinely think mental illnesses are contagious and they're better off staying away from you instead of helping you.
The society we live in is wrong in too many aspects, this being one of them.

Sort:  

You are a jewel my friend, u have the courage to come out in open with your mental health situation... You are not in the league of those useless people who judge others,, Kudos to you :) Thank you for the comment

Would you mind sharing your story through voiceshares?? Do join us at our discord channel... you will stay completely anonymous while doing so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42