Gaming & Depression (How Video Games Helped)

in #voiceshares7 years ago

How the group aspect was like social therapy, the Song that gave me hope, I was in my Twilight of my depression, but I knew that the Dawn would come.

I share, in this Storytime style video, how video games helped me during my Depression, and how I overcame the illness, and how gaming was medicinal.

Sort:  

Im currently going through a whole bunch myself and video games are one of the few things that help me get away and bring joy back into my lifestyle and steemit itself has helped this even more so by giving me a platform to write on and talk about games themself and start earning something for myself. definitely has been making things easier to get through and help me cope

Yeah, it's like a form of therapy.

Nice articles,
Like comments and Follow me

wonderful story ^_^

This post has received a 1.57 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @binkyprod. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thank you :) I appreciate the upvote. @themarkymark voted for (I think, I'll double check lol)

Just a quick observation, your comment mentions to send 0.50 SBD. You should probably correct that to 1 SBD to match your recent update, not to cause confusion with anyone unfamiliar with Build A Whale.

Thanks again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26