"Suicide is not an option" contest entry

in #voiceshares7 years ago (edited)

I am entering a poetry contest and this is my entry.
back in 2014, I was close to suicide, I spent time in the hospital and my family and friends did not know if they were going to see me again. it was a scary time and when I saw this contest I thought back to when I was ill and how the doctor who was treating me was like a friend. he helped me through my darkest days just like my wife and my mother did.

in all fairness, I could never pay them back for what they did for me, but my plan is to show them that I love them and I would do the same for them.
poetry.jpg

Your family and friends all care about you.
Why would you think this is something to do.
And all you need is to open your mouth.
Talk to some one before things start to go south.
As your feelings and emotions are getting high.
And you think about leaving a note to say bye bye.

There is one thing I would like to say to you
The world may seem all horrible, dark, hazy and blue
Remember I'm a friend who is here for you now.
That will care and I will listen because this is my vow.

you can find the link to the contest here

https://steemit.com/voiceshares/@rahul.stan/voiceshares-poetry-contest-45-voiceshare-and-5sbd-to-be-won-details-inside#@artonmysleeve/re-rahulstan-voiceshares-poetry-contest-45-voiceshare-and-5sbd-to-be-won-details-inside-20170808t140826776z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82