You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story Of An 8 Year Old Facing Bipolar Depression - Mental Illness Has No Age!!

in #voiceshares7 years ago

I don't have bipolar or depression, but I have had to deal with my anger issues for a long time. I only finally started getting better this year, 2017 when I starting seeing a psychologist.

Your story on the part of people judging the kid really got to me.

I suppressed my anger throughout my life for fear of being judged. I acted in a way society dictated because I was taught to avoid trouble all the time. I kept saying sorry when I was never in the wrong.

Eventually, my dad died 11 years ago and it felt like life decided to deal me a bad hand for being a good person.

Still, after that, I was always called petty or overly sensitive by so-called friends when I tried to voice out my displeasure.

Admittedly, I also push my own voice down because I've led a relatively good life with no dark trauma or anything like that.

But still, I was miserable. I hit several points in my life where for a long time, I just didn't want to get out of bed.

Mental illness is indeed very real, on all levels.

Please, just seek help. People do want to help. And personally, get professional help. A voice educated in science and psychology would do wonders.

Sort:  

@aldentan - Thats the basic issue we are trying to address, just like you there are many suppressed voice with untold stories who are scared to come out for the fear of being judged, we want to create a platform for them by safeguarding their identity... Thank you for sharing the real life experience with us... It is soo much meaningful when people like you relate yourself with the work we are trying to develop and help people.

I personally like your take on life and the way u accepted it laudable.....I am happy to see you happy now, please keep it going :)

Do join our discord server and join us help lots of them who feel scared!!!

You guys are doing the good work for the world!

No problem. I am always willing to share. I will check out your discord channel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42