You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices for the Victims

Victim to victorious. This is a powerful post and I hope the conversation keeps going. Glad to see so many similar experiences recounted in one place. I don't know why the common assumption is that you only get raped once.
https://girlsglobe.org/2015/08/04/the-repetition-compulsion-why-rape-victims-are-more-likely-to-be-assaulted-again/

Sort:  

If only ignorant people that viciously attack victims had the intellect and empathy to look further into this and read articles like the one above and try to understand how damaged a victim becomes before assaulting a victim verbally. But, then again, I am writing for the victims out there not the sociopaths that side with rapists. Thanks for that article!

You have a very, very low bar for what constitutes "assaulting verbally".

Also, yay fallacies - just because I disagree with you, I support rapists.

She is taking it to a whole new level now.

Also you gotta love the downvotes to silence free speech on a decentralized platform.

You know what? There is a difference between having been the victim of abuse and being constantly a victim of abuse. I was abused too, when I wake up in the morning I am just a regular person. People don't need to be careful of what they say around me. I certainly don't expect to be pedestalized. It is not who I am, it is something that happened to me. I hope you see my point

Which she is obviously being a total opposite about. I am not sure about you, but I have unfortunately happened to read most of her stories. i have never seen anyone broadcast rape stories as much as she has and actually been a rape victim. Don't forgey that most rapes don't even get out cause the victim is too confilcted or scared or shamed or whatever else.

Here its like you get rape stories fed at you with a "oh well this is for the people who get raped, hope my stories helped."

Next thread: "I used to be such a slut, etc etc."

Its disgusting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51