Sleeping Volcano: The Story of an Abused Teen (Part 3)

CoverMaker-1508651668140.jpg

Table of Content

Part 1


Part 2

Part 3

The light switch flipped on and Lola walked in. It was time for his night classes. Lanre smiled goofily at her and she returned the favour. It was only at nights, after Aunt Clara had gone to sleep and Lola was teaching him that he felt like an human being. He helped her with the heaps of textbooks she was carrying in her arms and they sat to the floor and began the class.

Halfway into Mathematics, Lola stopped abruptly and looked up at Lanre.

"What's wrong", Lanre asked

"Do you hate my family?", she replied his question with another.

Lanre stared into space.

"I mean my mum is very mean to you and Tony disrespects. My stepfather beats you too".

Her stepfather, Master, as he had instructed Lanre to call him was another level of evil. He was the devil himself. He might not have been so interested in making Lanre suffer as much as Aunt Clara was but whenever he wanted to, he overdid it. Everybody knew whenever Uncle Tom was angry or fustrated he would lock himself in a room with Lanre and beat him silly. What they didn't know however was that he also did other things.

"It's only natural if you hate our family"

"I don't hate your. . ."

"Don't lie to me", Lola cut him off, sharply.

"Okay. I hate your family", Lanre said, bursting in tears "I hate your mum because she's so damn mean. I hate your stepfather cos he's wicked as hell. I hate your brother because he's just like your mum." Lola was already in tears.

"But I don't hate you", Lanre said softly, "I love you".

Their faces became suddenly close and their lips locked. Instinctively, Lanre's hands rose and touched Lola's breasts, as he pressed, she pulled away.

"I'm sorry" Lanre said in mortification "We really shouldn't. We're family."

"It's not that", Lola said, sobbing.

"What?"

"It's not about our blood relation. Just that. . . ", her voice trailed off

"Just that what?"

"Can I trust you to keep a secret?", Lola said looking into his eyes. He could see pain burning like a wildfire in her eyes.

"Yes"

"It's Uncle Tom. He knows I come to your room to teach you at night. When I get back to room, he would be waiting there for me. He would threaten to tell mum that I'm having sex with you and teaching you stuff. Then he would. . ."

The door swung open violently, cutting Lola off in the middle of her speech. Startled, both children looked up, it was the goddess herself.



CoverMaker-1508142073786.jpg

Incase you are interested in fighting child abuse, I have a little initiative that I'd love to tell you about. It's called Voices Against Child Abuse (VACA). Click HERE to see how you can join my little army of child abuse fighters and become a voice against child abuse today.

CoverMaker-1508278453464.jpg


Thanks for visiting my blog. Did you love this post? Then what are you waiting for?

CoverMaker-1508340064899.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ajremy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53