You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–120 (lect, leg = choose) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability6 years ago (edited)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

1.Select:
I am selected for this job

2.Elect:
He elect me for this post.

3.Neglect:
He neglect my answer

4.Eligible:
I am eligible to participate in this tournament.

5.Eclectic:
The eclectic range of cources offered by the institute.

Sort:  

I'm not so sure if "Eclectic" is the same as "Electric"... xD

Thanks dear for help.

No, they are very different words.

Yeah, I said it jokingly, since he (likely accidentally) used 'electric' instead of 'eclectic'.

I see. I didn't catch that, but I'll read your comments a bit closer next time. Thanks for your input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42