You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Prefix–301 (ob__, oc__, of__, op__ = to, toward, against) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Obtain:
    To obtain my sanity in the midst of resolving the influence my mind and muscles have on me to complete my objective, writing a few late, late, late vocab sentences, I have now written you, bring my mind and muscle to a peaceful and relaxed state.

  2. Offer:
    Henry offered the homeless man with cancer a stick of gum.

  3. Obsequious:
    To address the arrangement set forth by the Great Duke of Pennington Hallway, the obsequious woman, who snuck around the halls and rooms searching for the bloody heart, left the heart in the bed of the chambermaids.

  4. Occur:
    Has it occurred to you that you haven't been posting as much as I would like you to do?

  5. Oppose:
    To oppose the working class with threats of taking away the meager income will only serve to enrage and turn them against you.

Sort:  

Good work!

Bear with me. I'm on a visa run, and there've been some obstacles to overcome. Hopefully, I'll get my visa on Thursday, then return home to Chiang Mai. Then, soon enough, get back to regular posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45