You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Prefix–297 (mis__, miso__ = hate) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Misanthropy:
    Would you believe me if I told you Jesus was actually a misanthropist?

  2. Misogynist:
    Truth be told, I've been called a misogynist a time or two by people I respect.

  3. Misandry:
    As a little boy, my misandry kept me apart of the rotten males that were toxic.

  4. Misopedia:
    That Grench has misopedia, a thing from her childhood days, and takes it out on Billy and Jimmy because of it.

  5. Misoneism:
    You are pulling out some of my misoneism by introducing these new words to us almost every day of the week.

  6. Miso soup:
    You are going to have to expand how miso soup is connected with the hatred of Japanese and why the Japanese have taken on to calling one of their main dishes such.

Sort:  

Good work!

I'd believe it.

As for the "miso" soup, the Japanese meaning has nothing to do with the Greek root "miso." I just took the coincidence to do a little trans-lingual word play.

And, of course, some foreigners hate miso soup. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45