You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–179 (phobia = fear, aversion to) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Claustrophobia:
    The now president developed claustrophobia when the workers locked him in a unclean bathroom.

  2. Claustrophobic:
    What would it be like to have your dream girl, who happens to be claustrophobic, in the closet together with you?

  3. Acrophobia:
    The challenge to test my acrophobia came when Charles held me by the shirt near the cliff's edge.

  4. Xenophobia:
    Xenophobia is rampant in the American text books we were made to read throughout our schooling years.

  5. Hydrophobia:
    I got over hydrophobia when I was hypnotized and realize I came out of water when my mother gave birth.

Sort:  


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51