You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–54 (deb = owe) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability6 years ago

MY VOCAB PRACTICE.

  1. Debt
    The bank had hired hitmen to collect the debts from their nonresponsive customers.
  2. Indebtedness
    After being saved by the bell, I felt indebtedness for my coach who helped me survive such a powerful punch to the face.
  3. Indebted
    Everytime he pays for my meals, I feel indebted to be kind to him.
  4. Debit
    Your debit card was declined because Master Card forgot to renew its Visa for travelling internationally.
Sort:  


You should read the book "Confessions of an Economic Hitman."

The story in your sentence is like child's play compared to what happens in "international finance."

That really sounds like an appealing book for me! I will look that up :) thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78