Vocab-ability Suffix–361 (__y, __ = noun suffix) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Each daily “Vocab-ability 1x1” post has 2 main features, as follows:  

One “Vocab-ability” entry

By spending 5 minutes reviewing today’s “Vocab-ability” entry (below), you can learn the vocab roots and many high-level English words.    

One “Vocab Practice” exercise (for UpVotes

By spending another 10–15 minutes, you can practice using today’s words by composing your own sample sentences. Your practice efforts will be rewarded with UpVotes.     (See “Vocab Practice” rules and notes below)    Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry

With this ‘Mini-Guide,’ you can identify the components in the “Vocab-ability”  entry above.

(To facilitate your quick reference, the ‘Mini-Guide’ has been minimized. For the full "Guide to Entries," right-click here.)

      Introduction – For "Intro to Vocab-ability," right-click here
      Guide – For full "Guide to Entries," right-click here
      Index– For "Index" to all Chapters and Sections, right-click here

Note re Copying each Entry

Each separate post in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one entry (one text-box). To use any of these “Vocab-ability”  entries for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the text-box that you want to use, and then print them out.  

Note re Free Use 

Please feel free to download the above text-box, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If “Vocab-ability”  helps you or your students to increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose.   
(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and in all other “Vocab-ability” posts on Steemit).

Sort:  

Congratulations @majes.tytyty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. summary
    I tried to make a summary of everything we discussed the other night in the meeting.
  2. possibility
    It's very important to take advantage when you will get a possibility you know it won't happen again.
  3. flattery
    The flattery I received left me speechless as I've never considered myself a beautiful person.
  4. symmetry
    There was no symmetry for their twins' room.


Good work! And I like your use of the word "symmetry " juxtaposed with "twins." Nice touch!!

My Vocab Practice

1.- When I was a student I had to make a summary of a novel called "Doña Barbara".

2.-My students have the possibility of going to the beach as a gift for the end of the school year.

3.-She came to scale a position within this company without having to use flattery as a strategy.

4.- I love it when the symmetry of the bodies, the colors and the perspective come together in the canvases.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. I have a homework for school : i have to read this book and then write the summary of it.
  2. I admit, i hadn't thought about the possibility of the company closing its doors.
  3. Stop it, i know you make me this flattery only to manipulate me.
  4. The elements of nature are full of symmetry.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. I tried to make a summary of all the classes, but I hadn't copied anything.
  2. Having a Steemit account gave me the possibility of earning cryptocurrency.
  3. Although I appreciate attention, I don't like flattery.
  4. You can perceive the symmetry in the painting, but it doesn't evoque any emotion.

This is an amazing opportunity to practice english. Congrats for the initiative I'd like to participate in more activities like this.


Good work!

Thanks for the praise. I truly appreciate it. This series will come to an end in about 2 weeks. However, I may soon restart it, from Vocab-Ability #1. Hope you continue to participate, and to learn!!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Without wasting time , tell me summary of this contest so that i can also participate .

  2. is there any possibility of becoming a whale on steemit in few weeks.

  3. it is better to stay calm than indulging in flattery of someone.

  4. it is difficult to maintain symmetey of an octagon while drawing it on paper.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. He was able to give a summary of his report.

  2. There is a big possibility that you’ll win the jockpot.

  3. He is a person who enjoys flattery.

  4. She enjoys the symmetry of that painting on the wall.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Summary
    I do not understand this summary; it just looks like an ancient haiku.
  2. Possibility
    I really waited for your change because of the possibility of saving your own life.
  3. Flattery
    The flattery of this politician’s speech will always be insolent.
  4. Symmetry
    The origin of symmetry is at the very beginning of the universe.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Making a summary of my field trip to the Congo was more than necessary for the board of directors!
  2. Possibility of accomplishing anything in life, is only for those that choose to go extra hard on themselves.
  3. Flattery can sure get you in big trouble in this village, so say the chief priest!
  4. The symmetry of the artist tones from the array of instruments at the concert was so soothing to my ears.

"Yes, let's do a Round 2"

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. When I travel, I try to write a summary of all the things I did to relive it once I am back home.
  2. I take into consideration all the possibilities before taking an important decision.
  3. I don’t like people who use flattery to get what they want and then forget about you.
  4. Even with eclectic decors, it's important to have symmetry so that it looks good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77