Vocab-ability Prefix–296 (mis__ = wrong) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Each daily “Vocab-ability 1x1” post has 2 main features, as follows:  

One “Vocab-ability” entry

By spending 5 minutes reviewing today’s “Vocab-ability” entry (below), you can learn the vocab roots and many high-level English words.    

One “Vocab Practice” exercise (for UpVotes

By spending another 10–15 minutes, you can practice using today’s words by composing your own sample sentences. Your practice efforts will be rewarded with UpVotes.   (See “Vocab Practice” rules and notes below)    Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry

With this ‘Mini-Guide,’ you can identify the components in the “Vocab-ability”  entry above.

(To facilitate your quick reference, the ‘Mini-Guide’ has been minimized. For the full "Guide to Entries," right-click here.)

      Introduction – For "Intro to Vocab-ability," right-click here
      Guide – For full "Guide to Entries," right-click here
      Index– For "Index" to all Chapters and Sections, right-click here

Note re Copying each Entry

Each separate post in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one entry (one text-box). To use any of these “Vocab-ability”  entries for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the text-box that you want to use, and then print them out.  

Note re Free Use 

Please feel free to download the above text-box, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If “Vocab-ability”  helps you or your students to increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose.   
(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and in all other “Vocab-ability” posts on Steemit).

Sort:  

"MY VOCAB PRACTICE."

  1. Don't MISUNDERSTAND my silence as weakness.
  2. Please take care of your car keys and do your best not to MISPLACE them ever again.
  3. Don't blame the alcohol as your reason for MISBEHAVING.
  4. He's always been a doubtful and MISTRUSTFUL person, that's why he prefers to do everything by himself.
  5. Your repeated mistakes before cause me to MISTRUST you for now, and I think that's understandable.

Good work!

In silence, there is strength.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Don't misunderstand asking me that "are you single?? Rohan ask Sima.
  2. I always misplace my pencil and spending time in finding it back.
  3. Never misbehave at any lady.
  4. People even mistrust in religions too nowadays.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. A lot of people misunderstand my stories.
  2. I always misplace everything that comes into my hands.
  3. Sometimes my son misbehaves me.
  4. They mistrust our methods.

Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. He was misunderstood because he behaves strange.
  2. The kid has misplaced his mum's money.
  3. Too much alcohol consumption can make a man misbehave.
  4. Mistrust can prevent a relationship from progressing

Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Misunderstand:
    I failed to misunderstand the teacher's explanation.

  2. Misplace:
    Mr. Twiiga will definately misplace his identity card if he goes to the gathering.

  3. Misbehave:
    Tom used to misbehave as a child.

  4. Mistrust:
    He had a lot of mistrust from the political party fraternity.

Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Sorry, she misunderstand what you said.

  2. She seems to have a habit of misplacing her keys.

  3. The child often misbehave during class.

  4. He mistrusted his friend’s judgment to be ridiculous.

  5. She has a mistrust concerning his true feelings toward her.

Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. You misunderstand me. That is not what i meant
  2. Dont follow people who have misplaced priorities in life
  3. You cant afford to misbehave in front of my parents
  4. Betrayal thrives where there is mistrust
  5. I have a lot of mistrust in his ability

Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Please believe me you have misunderstand my words.
  2. I misplace my car keys and it took half an hour to find it.
  3. Child was so angry that was the reason he misbehaves me.
  4. His behavior was suspicious that the reason everyone in the group mistrust him.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. I misunderstood what he said.
  2. My wallet is misplaced because I couldn't locate it.
  3. Don't misbehave little kids, you'll be punished.
  4. That wasn't really a mistrust, its just some sort of envy.

Good work!

Thank you!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. The woman misunderstood what the road sign said as her French was poor and she mistranslated it.

  2. The woman misplaced her car keys and spent an hour frantically looking for them.

  3. The two-year-old was inclined to misbehave when in church.

  4. The public developed a mistrust of Parliament after the MP's expenses scandal.

  5. The woman mistrusted the motives of the salesman when he pressed her to buy immediately or the price would rise.

Good work!

I misbehaved in church when I was a teen. And I still do not act my age!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44