You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Prefix–297 (mis__, miso__ = hate) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability5 years ago

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Misanthropy:
    I bet all wild animals are full of misanthropy though they lack intelligence.

  2. Misogynist:
    Pierre was a misogynist not until he got an education from university.

  3. Misandry:
    Joan is always filled with misandry whenever he goes to the boys dormitory.

  4. Misopedia:
    I live with children at home but nonetheless I am always filled with misopedia.

  5. Misoneism:
    He could not believe the level of misoneism he had to deal with when he got to Russia.

  6. Miso soup:
    I failed to eat the miso soup on my vacation in China.

Sort:  

Good work!

Great concept re animals having misanthropy. I've never heard such a proposition before, and I doubt that it's ever been stated before. That's because usually, "misanthropy" refers to a human's dislike of other humans.

But, certainly, there if an animal could hate, many would be "full of misanthropy." With good reason, too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36