You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–179 (phobia = fear, aversion to) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Claustrophobia
    As a person who enjoys exploring, I never thought claustrophobia would bother me.

  2. Claustrophobic
    I am claustrophobic: I found out one day at work when my car got stuck between two tractors.

  3. Acrophobia
    Minor heights, like trees, are no problem; skyscrapers trigger my acrophobia.

  4. Xenophobia
    I used to think that xenophobia was a result of ignorance; now, I think it's the result of willful ignorance.

  5. Hydrophobia
    While I have plenty of phobias, Hydrophobia has never been one.

Sort:  


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51