Who should we send upvotes to gain maximum curation reward? Few tips for Vietnamese Community...

in #vn6 years ago

Hello Vietnamese community!
Today I want to talk about upvote system of Steemit. Please be sure that you read all of this post to understand me clearly. And feel free to ask me your questions about it.

Note: This content is for professional Steemit users which has 80-100 Steem Power at least. Read last paragraph for more information.


Timing is really important when it comes to upvote a post.

Warning: I won't upvote comments on this post, because my voting weight is low. But feel free to ask me anything.

Here's the first rule of upvoting: Upvote posts that you like!
I wanted to remind it, because some people are upvoting other people's posts without reading. Some Steemit authors are reading non-quality content because of this. Because they have upvote even if they write few sentences.

Timing is the most important thing on Steemit, try to discover good contents first!
If you have time, you should find good contents to upvote which are not discovered by any whale yet. If you upvote a content before other people, you will get more curation reward.
Timing is important, so be sure that post is less than 30 minutes old. Your curation reward will be maximum at 30th minutes (according to what I learned from other Steemians).

Choose people that you will upvote carefully!
If you send your upvote to ordinary person, you won't get much curation reward. As I told you before, you need to discover good contents before whales do.
But there's an easy way to gain more curation rewards. Find people who use bots to promote their content. Because bots are same as whales or dolphins on Steemit platform. They will give upvote to content and make it more valuable. If you upvote that content before bots, you will have more curation reward.

My offer for you!
You can try what you learned from this content. And I want to tell you that I'm using bots to promote most of my contents. I'm trying to make your curation reward as much as possible. That's why I usually wait 30 minutes before I use bots.

I mostly write in evenings, so it's night in Vietnam unfortunately. That's why most of you can't see and upvote my contents before 30 minutes mark. I suggest you to try Steemvoter or Steemauto for sending auto upvotes.

Steemauto changed its UI a bit, but it's still working similar to before. I wrote a guide about how to use Steemauto for auto upvotes. You can click here to read it.

I want to say that you don't have to try it with my account, but you can look at other Vietnamese people to send your upvotes. But be sure it's in first 30 minutes (because @dang007 sends upvote after 20-30 minutes), so you can get more curation rewards. I suggest you to check #vn tag and find people who had most revenue in trending tab. And you can send your upvotes to them as well.


But the most important thing is:
This content is written for professional Steemit users to master their upvote skills to gain more curation reward. If you have less than 80-100 Steem Power, I don't suggest you to try this method. If you have less Steem Power, you should discover new people on Steemit and send them upvote to encourage them to write more and don't forget power of comments too.

Read a content and leave a comment.

Sort:  

Thanks for all your efforts in #vn - I might be wrong, but I think the best time to place votes is after 30 min (like, 30:01 min...) This post from earlier today explains in more detail.

Ahh, I didn't notice that post. I think there's balance on Steemit. If you vote too early, it gives less curation rewards. And if you vote late, other people who upvoted same post will get more curation reward.

Read my profile if you want lots of free Upvotes. @a-0-0

I’m still a little confused, but thanks for tips and tricks. I guess with 80-100sp our votes are lil more powerful so curated rewards will be hmmm more. That’s why you suggested ppl with 80-100sp should try this?
Btw have u noticed that Steemit just added “reddit, linkedin” share buttons?

If you don't have enough Steem Power, you won't get curation rewards. I have around 160 SP now, and it gives me 0.001 Steem Power for most of my upvotes. If I upvote a post before other people, sometimes I got 0.02 Steem Power which means 20x of normal reward. But if somebody has SP lower than 80 SP, they won't get much curation rewards, so it's not important much.

I didn't notice share options. But it's good way to promote Steemit I think. I don't use social media websites except Steemit.

U did get your own a logo. ^^ After reading the post, I am so thankful for being on your voting list :) Thank you

Hahah, it's logo created by @a-alice and @andynguyen. I just downloaded psd file and edited my name.

About upvotes, your welcome :)

I have 31 SP ...ôi thời gian

Don't worry, after 25 SP it's increasing much faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69305.77
ETH 3681.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25