I saw Vietnamese Phở in Santiago. 🍜🍜🍜

in #vn6 years ago (edited)

I have travelled South America for 40 days, and I have never seen anything related to Vietnam here. Most of people here don’t even know there is a country named Vietnam in the world. But today, I was so surprised when seeing Phở in a convenient store.


BD5894F1-9C0D-43DD-83F0-18442DEAC9D9.jpeg


When I visit any big city, I always looking for asian markets or korean mart, chinese mart just to find some familiar foods, ramens, so on. And I also did the same when I got Santiago. I found out a korean mart near my hostel and went there to buy some kinds of korean ramen which I really love. When I was trying to find spicy noodles, all of sudden I saw instant Vietnamese Phở. This was the first time I saw the thing belonging to Vietnam in South America. lol.

But instead of feelling happy, I felt quite sad. Because Phở is the most famous and typical noodles of Vietnamese cuisine but in the pack, it showed that “made from Korea”.


45D4A417-387E-472D-AE2F-4D22891FA8FE.jpeg

They even sell ‘Nón’ - Vietnamese traditional hat. But people will think it is Korean stuff since it is sold in Korean store


I didn’t buy it since I prejudiced that Vietnamese Phở made from Korea couldn’t be Vietnamese Phở anymore. I just wanted to eat real Phở. So I left it and just picked up Korean noodles. Hope someday I can see that Vietnamese food will be spreaded every where in the world by our own products.


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

Lol... I can imagine the feeling, one day Vietnamese food will be globally recognise and if not don't worry as long as Vietnamese love their own food that is more than a joy for the people!

THank you. Hope so. Haha

you are welcome my friend...

It seems so delicious, it feels like I want to taste @hanggggbeeee

vietnamese pho is really tasty

I can't believe what a liar that package of noodles was!!!
That's crazy..

I never thought of that. You're right... People might not know Vietnam exists there! I never thought of that! That's such a strange thought

Haha. I dont think seriously about it. Really. Do you know black noodles?! It is from China. But it gets more popular in Korea. And now most of people think it is korean food. And I also love instant korean black noodles.

But I just feel sad because Vietnam cannot bring Vietnamese cuisine to South America. And let people know about vietnamese food through product of other countries.

Yes quite sad that other countries also do same with Vietnamese food

I feel sad more since Vietnam cant bring vietnamese cuisine to the world and let people know about vietnamese food through product of other countries.

Viet foods one of the best in the world. I don't think im being biased because i'm viet lol

Hahaa. I also think like that =)))))

Hàng chicago mà sản xuất tại diễn châu.:))))

Diễn mô mà diễn :))

Resteem là sao vây miss Hang

Như dạng share của fb ấy c. Bên cạnh nút upvote có nut resteem đó c

Thank you

Àh cho mình hỏi chơi ntn mới có nhìu $ vây ban

đã tới mỹ rồi hả em

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40