If you are a Viet Steemian, please read this…

in #vn-newbie6 years ago (edited)



Usually when I want Viet Steemians to read my posts, I write them in Vietnamese . Today is a different day. I think most of you have been posting on Steemit in English, but have you ever read anyone’s posts in English too?


This one is about what I noticed and how I feel about our community here, in a nutshell, I am happy and impressed, mostly. In the next 300 words, I will try to express all of it. Please use Google translate if you don’t understand.

First of all, I am feeling a young, energetic Viet community trying and thriving on Steemit, young boys and girls somewhere between 1997 – 2000+ I think, actively working on Steemit, trying to connect and tell the world about Vietnam in different topics. They share stories about how their day was, what they cooked for lunch or nhậu today, how great their mom or how they celebrate holidays or they just simply want to share a photo that make them want to tell what they think about it….etc. For greater details, you know, just go to #vn tag everyday.


We are not only living in a developing country but also in a dynamic society. I guess Steemit isn’t the only platform I can see that we are trying to tell the world new stories, new pictures, no longer about wars or err…Samsung-based factory, and it’s great they bring that spirit to Steemit too. I don’t see here a lazy generation as mentioned somewhere in social media, but hard-working and talented people. They try to work hard on Steemit, so they can afford their school tuition fees, living expenses without depending on family, they try to become independent and enjoy the life with liked-mind people. They are trying to be helpful to the society,and almost stories are told in English, which mean their voices are expected to be heard worldwide, particularly in Steemit community.


Secondly, I see senior Steemians here are also trying hard to help newbies to be a better content creators, guide them how to use Steemit as well as to help them to connect to our community here. They spend hours everyday watching newbie’s activities, tell them what went wrong or right either on Facebook or Steemit, some try to help to improve their English daily. I really appreciate them for what they are doing. Especially when those seniors start improving standards by organizing meet-ups, creating official logo, making contests…We have a Steemit witness quochuy to maintain this great platform too in behind the scence, but I hope more of you to join. Also, no need to mention, I’m thankful to whom are trying to support us financially.

There are hates and fights, but it’s unvoidable in any society. But no matter what I know one thing which is we are all fighting for a better community here.

Sorry for being selfish, I know many you have been well established on Steemit, but I especially admire two little girls hanggggbeee(HB) and a-alice, who are trying to connect and help us. Their backgrounds are interesting too. HB started her Steemit journey with very little English, her posts were 70 % translated by Google, and after months of using Steemit, now she doesn’t have to use it anymore, she also makes enough money to travel around.

A-alice is a quite interesing girl too. She used to work in different kind of tough jobs to make some money for herself and just wanted to become a strong and more independent girl, since she knew Steemit, her dream somehow have became true, I guess. Hope those girls are 2 great examples and become someone’s role models on Steemit.

In the last weeks, I found some great new fresh Steemians too, they are all young, intelligent, started writing and commenting hard. I know some suck, but gradually they will give up eventually. If there is one thing I wanted to change on Steemit, I wish my account wasn’t idle in more than 40 days, I could have more interesting experience than what I do now.

You know, lots of thing more to tell, but I’m tired to type * sighs *, also I need to spare my thoughts to write something in the next time. And I am most probably gramatically wrong in expressing what I wanted to tell, but I hope you understood what I meant and it’s fine, lol. It’s already more than 600 words instead of 300 which I supposed to write, so I need to stop.

But keep Steeming!

Wish you and family a happy holiday!


P/S 1: I start using the new logo of #teamvietnam community
P/S 2: There is a meet-up soon in HCMC, check this post if you are interested!
P/S 3: If you are reading this post at this time, congratulation! You have got a big bowl of My Quang as a reward 🔻🔻🔻
mi-quang-special-food-of-da-nang (4).jpg

Cooked by this guy







Sort:  

Cảm ơn anh đã chia sẽ....nhưng anh định nghỉ không hoạt động sao

Cám ơn e. Ko phải thế. Tại nói nhiều quad v ở đây đêm r. Ngủ điiiii

:))Ở đây hiện giờ 4 giờ sáng ..và em vừa ngủ dạy....anh ngủ ngon ))))

Cám ơn e :))))))

You got a 11.11% upvote from @redwhale thanks to @adam.tran!

Earn 85% earning payout by delegating SP to @redwhale
If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @redwhale by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
25SP | 50SP | 75SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2500SP | 5000SP Another Amount


You will earn 85% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.
Our Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/ttaypWb

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you! Hope that i will be an example for people who are using a lot google translation. Haha. Keep doing steemit. One day, you guys will not need to use gg translation anymore. :)))))

Thanks for commenting! You know there are many Viet Steemians who are successful, but I’d like to introduce you as one of greatest examples here because you are somewhere at their age, the majority, so they can feel related.

Good point @adam.tran
We can maintain or make Steemit a better place to express our thoughts and creativity. Steem on!

Hey @ryl Thanks for dropping by. I wanted to say something but there is only fish in my head from your last post lol. Anyway, yeah! I was once a trash-poster and i got frustrated sometimes but I didn’t give up. So I hope everyone will be the same, keep posting what they are posting, BUT, improve the quality as well.
Another thing is about community but I don’t think I have to say anything lol because what I noticed from your community is, not only on Steemit, the Philipines community is always fun, united and it’s so great! :)

If there is one thing I wanted to change on Steemit, I wish my account wasn’t idle in more than 40 days, I could have more interesting experience than what I do now.

I do not understand this.
Which 40 days what would you use to do? @adam.tran ?

Chắc e diễn đạt hơi khó hỉu, e tạo acc hơn 50 ngày nhưng chỉ sử dụng cách đây khoảng vài tuần. Hic ước gì dùng sớm hơn!

khakha! Mình hình như gần 35 ngày, ngày nào cũng mày mò, hôm nào bận mới gác lại. Vậy ý ở đây là đã gác nó 40 ngày đúng hông :)

Đúng rồi bác ahuhu :))

Không muộn, ko muộn anh em mình cùng chiến :)

Oh. Dùng bots khá quá. ;) gudluck to u on Steemit.

C ạ, e thấy để trở nên ok trên steemit chắc cần 3 thứ: viết chất lượng, giao du và bot. Bot ở đây k chỉ để kiếm $ mà để đẩy mình ra trending page để đc biết đến, đến mức nào đó ổn r, thì dùng bớt lại. ( cũng giống việc dùng google dịch bài). Ko biết suy nghĩ vậy có đúng ko? Maf vấn đề của e là k có đủ Đỗ Nam Trung để dùng bot cả tuần đc mà tuần có khi 1 lần :((( btw, thanks for commenting. Wish you a happy holiday :)

hai người cho mình hỏi,sao mà tính được dùng bot như thế nào là lãi ?

trong Steemit Việt Nam có bạn Nguyễn Nhật Ký đã từng share về tài liệu này rồi, bạn @lantracy thử tìm lại xem nhé. Mình lại lưu trên máy cơ quan!

oh tốt quá, cảm ơn Adam nhé

Way to give recognition to those who support your country and steemit!

Heyy~ Good day! Thank you! It’s May Day so they deserve something lol. And you too, keep up your good work!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Adam.Tran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It's really good self-review for Vietnamese community. I read it all and I think some content creators are doing really great job like you said. I think we will see more people like @hanggggbeeee and @a-alice on Steemit.

I think you're one of the best commenters in Vietnamese community. I wish you good luck on your journey on this platform.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment. I think I am a little optimistic, but I do hope people embrace both positive and constructive feedbacks. Hope we are all growing well with Steemit :)

I really hope we can grow our accounts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51