You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Pissed off with #YouTubePartnerProgram? Try dTube instead

in #vlog7 years ago

The people are beginning to migrate to dTube. Plenty of room in the steemit/dTube pool. Onward and upward steemians...

Sort:  

Though I am afraid if a Paul Logan comes over it will rip off the reward pool? Or am I missing something?

Well, I mean his value would be decreased if people would flag his content, wouldn't it? So we could actively do something against people like him.

I am not familiar with the specifics, but isn't a "thumbs down" on youtube still an engagement from your community, thus helping you? I think on dtube it would be different!

At least that's how I understood it! Correct me if I am wrong, please :)

Yap, I agree on that, probably it will be a whales fight all over.

Youtube is centerlized so it decides which viedo gets money and wich deleted

The key point is dtube/ steemit is decentralised. Sure people can try to game the system however I'm sure as the platforms grow and improve I'm confident we will also develop measures to effectively combat people that try to game rewards. I've spoken in previous videos about how Communities, for example, can be used to aid in this.

Exactly 👊😎🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91