Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 151 - Website Optimization, Witnessing & More

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

V8 Separator.png

This is my journey towards 100000 Steem Power Day 151 with no prior investments! (Meaning I started on Steem with 0 account value!). I am a very dedicated individual and I want you guys to be a part of my journey to get you motivated and to learn from my mistakes!

Besides my daily description of what I did to reach that goal today, I will also use this as a "journal" to keep track of my other personal goals.

If you have any suggestions, want to help or work together with me or just want to leave feedback then just write that in the comments.

V8 Separator.png

What I did Today to Reach my Goal

Today I wrote a post about what delegations are and how you can get delegations without begging for them. You can read the full post HERE or watch the video only version below.

 
V8 Separator.png

Training - Reach 90KG with 12% Bodyfat by July 2018

Today was chest & biceps day and I worked out and talked together with a guy called Rino who openly said that he lifts to impress women.

I told him that I lift to be stronger than the average person and for the mental health benefits. Lifting is a good way to deal with pent-up emotions.

I said to him that whatever his reason is that it is still a good thing. I also get a lot of respect after they spot me on the bench as I lift over 100kg on the bench.

They always tell me "oh you don't need to show off, you are gonna hurt yourself". That makes me laugh as that is a huge compliment.

V8 Separator.png

Diary

Woke up at 05:00 today and got all work done before 13:00, I stood at home till 15:15 because I got an e-mail that said that I get some deliveries between 10:00 and 15:00. At 15:15 I went to the gym and when I went home I got the fucking delivery card in my mailbox.

I will never adjust my schedule to the fucking incompetent delivery guys, fuck these idiots. Do your damn job! Every 2nd delivery is fucked up...

Anyway, I have finished my goals for this month as optimizing my website for mobiles and SEO optimization does not make sense because the people all come from Steemit and they usually use computers.

You cannot edit posts on a Smartphone or tablet and it is annoying to do that so I came to the conclusion that I will not SEO optimize my website and also not optimize for smartphones/tablets, etc.

So I spent an hour to look into the costs of witnessing and what you have to do. It looks overwhelming at first but there are some really good guides out there on how to become a witness.

The costs to start with witnessing are between $60 and $400 per month depending on the performance and storage of those virtual or real servers.

If I start with witnessing (my head and stomach already said yes to it) I will first start slow to minimize losses and to get some skin in the witness game.

Why I want to become a witness? Because I want more responsibility here on Steemit, I want to be among the people that are responsible that everything is running well.

I want to do that to 1. Make more cash, 2. Because I believe that Steemit will be among the top 5 cryptocurrencies in 2 years and 3. If I get good profits I want to use those to SEO and Mobile optimize Steem School & reward people who write exceptional posts but do not get rewarded for that.

Today I share something relaxing with you guys.

 
V8 Separator.png

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

EP49 (4).jpg

V8 Separator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You have my witness vote for sure :-)
The sound track is so awesome, getting you into the flow.
The Steem power delegation is very good when you do not have your own base or low base it really helps you move up by giving you power.
Thank you for sharing :-)

Glad to hear that you will continue to support me even further Nainaz.
It means a lot to me when people constantly support me.

I like that you are doing a daily blog on achieving your goals. Great idea.

As I do have a vision board, I have to admit, I created it before I started earning Steem. And now that I see how well it's gone in only 5 weeks, my goals have changed to include succeeding and achieving my goals using the Steem.

A vision board sounds damn awesome, I imagine you write and sketch down the things you want to achieve on that board?

I just use Photoshop. I make a collage of what I want to manifest.

Nice step by step process of going through the motions of buying steam power. It seems like I did something similar one time when I took steam dollars and bought Steam and then powered up. Does this have the same effect as buying steam delegation? Thanks again for the good video smiles

A steem power delegation is rented steem power. You can rent such a delegation on Blocktrades.
Read my latest episode for more info.

Thanks I'll check it out. Does that still mean that steam deligation is the same as powering up?

Read the post, the answer and multiple other answers are in there.

I read the article and watch the video that's why I have the question smiles

Again I learned something from you. I didn't know about buying delegation. I appreciate your telling us to not buy right now because of the higher price. It helps to see you doing this so if I ever attempt it myself, it'll make a lot more sense. Thanks!

Hi Peggy!
That is a cute cat you got there.
Could it be that the cat's name is Yinyang?

That would be a perfect name! haha! I wish I'd thought of it. No, his name is Mister Tom Cat. When I got him he was a kitten and so pretty that I kept saying "come here, Missy," and things like that. So I realized, he's not a missy, he's a mister. So, Mister Tom Cat he became.

I love cats, everytime I see one outside I have to smile.
They are quite magical beings.

When you think about it they are little predators that like to prank people. They purr when they feel good which makes no sense to me.

You would be in good company with my dog then. She LOVES cats :)

What a wonderful idea with this challenge. And that you document everything you do.

Thank you for the music, too.

Here's one of my favorite songs - it's from my favorite game, song in Thalassian...

Sounds like a funeral song of an ancient culture.

That's very close :)

Steem on :) FYI you have my witness vote :D

Good to know, thank you!

I will never adjust my schedule to the delivery guys again. They are really bad at doing their job.

Hahahah, i know the feeling, spent my whole yesterday waiting for a package ,one full day waiting for my protein, just as i had given up and was heading for the gym did they deliver!

I actually saw the delivery truck on the other street when I went to the gym.
Thug Life Delivery guy.

worderful job and hardworking and thanks for video for your hardworking and tips

Thank you Kazim.

congrutulations
great job ... nice to follow u ... great video for all steemians ...

Thank you Jooley.

thank you for this helpful advice.. I try my best to catch up and follow your guides! keep it up! congrats! :^D

Thank you Jzroa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65