Dealing with Burnout, The Future of my Steem Career & Sleeping in the Forest

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Hello my friends! Today an update about me which is like a witness update just about me. As some of you regular SteemSchool readers know I am not in the best condition mental health speaking.

(Click on the first picture above to watch the video on DTube!)

I still got my burnout and it almost turned into depression when my new neighbor moved in behaving like a damn criminal rebel.

He turned silent the last 2 days but that might change hard. After talking with @Vesnapv and @Teutonium and many others about my situation I found after ways to deal with my burnout and permanent stress.

I have bought a sleeping bag and an iso mattress and I plan to sleep outside when it becomes warm and dry and hopefully like that feel at home in nature.

It will be my 2nd escape, the best escape, the true home, in nature with my ancestors.

At some point I hope to spend days outside and working there too, alternating between my home and nature will be a tremendous step towards 100% self-reliance.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

The Future of my Steem Career

I love the direction that my blog here is taking. More and more of my friends and people from SteemSchool publish here successfully making it a reflection of the people that I work together with.

Pretty awesome! And besides that, they also get 50% of the total payout and more visibility which helps them to kickstart their Steem journeys.

Furthermore, Dmania has closed and I am now publishing memes with "Memeit.Lol" where I am a moderator and in which I also invested!

Finally, I will want to get to 100 Steem School episodes as fast as possible to start writing on the "Steem Alpha Content Manual".

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Man the stuff we put our bodies through just to eat. The curse. But it doesn't stop there. Like I told you before. In due time I believe this will make you much more resilient and next go round you will be able to be more in tune with your body.

Now I know when my body is telling me that i'm going into overdrive. When that happens I pullback and recharge. I think sleeping in nature will clear your mind. Also another thing too if you want to try this. If that creek is running with water you can actually buy filters from the store to cleanse the water. Maybe you will find the water refreshing.

Thank you for that comment Earl.
I love that idea with the water and I will do some research in that regards.

But it doesn't stop there. Like I told you before. In due time I believe this will make you much more resilient and next go round you will be able to be more in tune with your body.

Now I know when my body is telling me that i'm going into overdrive. When that happens I pullback and recharge.

100% gold for me.

That's a nice spot in the forest. Especially because of the water close by. High energy place for sure. You'll love it.

Is that a smile I see on the thumbnail photo? 😛

No, there was a scratchy spot on my lips.

hahaha
right... and then the marmot wrapped the chocolate
And then marmot wrap the chocolate

Straight on honest video about your feelings and current situation. I feel similar recently and have to rediscover my motiviation for this whole Steemit game.

Key is outsourcing, doing something different in your work, taking it easy and getting away from the computer while others do the work for you. Then it will come back if your neighbors don't piss you off too.

Steem is almost the best way to make money after passive income. You work from anywhere you want & with no boss or customers. 👍

Sleeping outside is awesome!
Once a year I go to a little journey with a few friends in croatia.
We start in the morning and walk many many kilometers and climb a few mountains. At the End we make a fire, prepare something to eat and enjoy the nature until we fall asleep in our sleepingbags. Small journeys like that are just awesome!

Sounds truly awesome mate!
Like straight from a book.

Did you also cook meat over the fire? Man, such a journey must feel godlike.

Yeah we did and yes it is really something people should do more often. It is something undescribeable

That's right. Sometimes in life we need to take 1 step back in order to take 2 steps forwards. And sometimes, it feels like we're taking even 3 steps back in order to take 2 steps forward. And then 2 steps back in order to take 3 steps forward.

Good luck on your great adventure, man! I'm sure nature will bring back some good hormonal balance to the burn out.

I know the feeling. I've hit burnout before in my career. It's not an easy thing to deal with, but in the end, it'll make you stronger, better, faster.

I know many successful people who had burnout. It almost sounds like a requirement to make it nowadays which makes sense when you have not much money because you have to build a financial foundation first and get some skin in the game.

take Friday night and Saturday morning off every week you will experience less burnout and recover from burnout your going through

Yeah,that's right
thanks for great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89