Finding Your Passion the Blockchain ( Dtube Exclusive )

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

DTube-TemplateTTTT.png


my seporatar.png

Steemit/Dtube and the blockchain are a deep ocean, you must explore the waters to find your passion. Take the time, explore the ecosystem and get to know the blockchain.

my seporatar.png

: Exploring Steemit :

Steemit has many options to explore and niches to find but it takes time and effort to get started on the blockchain. Many new users jump in and don't take the time to explore the ecosystem. They post in Steemit but never learn Steemit.

I feel taking the time to learn the platform id one of the most important parts of getting traction on Steemit. Steemit might feel limited if you only look at main page and tags. How deep Steemit goes isn't exacly obvious on the main Steemit page.

steem_success.jpg

my seporatar.png

: Sister Sites :

Beyond Steemit you have lots of "sister sites" spawning from the Steem coin. Dtube, Dmainia, Dsounds, Dlive are just some of the options Steemit users have to start gaining traction on the blockchain. These sites have lots of Steem Power and will upvote post they really enjoy. Giving you a huge boost in the system and new eyes on your channel.

I would recommend using these "sister sites" when entering the blockchain. Without followers or investment into Steem it's hard to get your post ranking in Steemit without some traction. these sites can help you gain that momentum.

Steemit can help you chase your dreams and passions, taking the time to learn the platform is key to thriving at the bottom. Don't waste your time playing the blame game or getting mad at your payouts.Evolve your content, search for new places to post and find your niche !

my seporatar.png

: Thank You & Stats :

I need to thank anyone who has supported my work in the past, present or future. It means the world to my content.

Till next time, stay creative

  • Todd

3ada3b3752ac5171e784cb12fa1ce838.jpg

Footer-and-Statistics-Template todd 2.png

my seporatar.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

download.png

my seporatar.png

Sort:  

I do need to get more into the "sister sites" - I already know my passion and my career is art & music, but using Steemit to share it is new to me. I need to practice making videos I'm not nervous on camera really, but I suck at staging shots and lighting etc... I have this mental block about doing photography and videos myself. I guess I sucked at painting & guitar at first too though, so I should just start off not so great and get better as I go lol

I would do the best you can do now and slowly improve yourself. If the content and passion is deep enough you'll get some traction. I evolved my content. My early videos were pretty low quality but had a good message

I'm a full time artist so the passion is there, the confidence in my photo/video skills is not lol Not YET that is!

Great video Todd! Keep up the work, it is definitely the right way for you!

I'm loving it here man. It's making all other social media just give me a headache.

I had no idea what Dmania was until now. It does take a while to explore and find your niche, I have narrowed mine down to two now. Every turn seems to lead off down another rabbit hole of knowledge, my horizons are expanding daily. Discord has been really good for me too. Thanks Man

Glad you enjoyed the video jist. Steemit has deep waters. You have seemed to found a good niche, goad you got a good Dtube payout my friend !

That is a good way to describe it. And thanks I was taken by surprise with that one.

Utopian.io is anothre “sister site” they specialize in open souce / crypto writers

Yes I have seen that cropping up and need to check it out. Thanks .

Didn't know about other D guys besides Dtube ) I'm learning thanks to you, Todd! Merci)

Good video.

Glad you enjoyed it broskies !

very nice speech

Glad you enjoyed it, hope it helps my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76