TRYING TO SAVE A BAD DAY | The Roving Vlogger Day 69 (2017-12-07)

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

Let's face it, this vlog sucks. I get migraines sometimes, and count myself lucky that they're not worse, but it can still result in a bad day. And not a bad day in an interesting way, just one of those blah days that you know you can't even really complain about because everything's still really good.

I managed to get more sleep than the previous night, though Nash awoke me from a head-pain nightmare at 5am because he had a stomachache. Some combination of migraine aura / sleep paralysis made me hallucinate that he was a floating wraith, so I didn't do a good job soothing him. It got the day off to a weird start.

To make things worse, our build was messed up while trying to incorporate Devlin's code due to a broken external dependency. Nash was doing that thing you do where you keep trying possible fixes but nothing was working. That went on for about 8 hours, with only a break to eat some rice (and I left them to get a haircut). Nash tried to bake a bread to soothe himself, but it turned out too doughy.

It was at about this point where we just tossed in the towel and admitted it was a bad day. I thought of some of the fun things I'd been saving in my back pocket, and decorating the pumpkies for Christmas seemed like a good bet. They sure look cute in their new hats!

Then, Ralph came home and we watched an episode of Restaurant To Another World, which I'm a fan of because it has food and dragons and they're less than 30 minutes long which is the perfect amount of TV for me.

So even though we couldn't fully save the day it wasn't too bad after all. Still hope that yours was better!

-Katie, @therovingreader

Sort:  

Migraines are the worst :/

They really make me feel for people who have to live with chronic pain. Not fun.

I like the tiny Santa hat on the pumpkin

Hehe, at first I was disappointed by how small they were but I think it makes them look funnier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56