This Weekend's Photo Adventure - Camas Wildflowers! (video and a bit of "how-to")

in #vlog6 years ago


Finally! After a few attempts at going out to Sagehen Meadows to photograph the camas wildflowers, I had success this morning!

Yesterday, I brought my wife @athompsoncpa and my son @enak out to the meadow to scout the flower situation. Although it's not the biggest year for the camas, we found a good patch of them that would work for a photo shoot. So, this morning, I woke up at 3 am, ate some breakfast, grabbed my gear, and headed to the meadow for the sunrise.

It wasn't the most explosive sunrise ever but fortunately, there was some orange coloring to the sky and I ended up with some pretty cool shots. The "keeper" photos are at the end of the video, I also plan on posting them soon as clickable photos so you can see them a lot larger.

In this 8.5 minute video, I try to take you along on the little adventure and show you the meadow and the camas. I also talk a bit about cameras settings and techniques. Hopefully, the video is both entertaining and a bit educational. I'd love to know what you thought of it in the comments below.



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A su orden amigo, te apoyo desde VENEZUELA, esto merece ser visto mas seguido.

Desde Lake Tahoe, ¡lo aprecio!

Para mi sera un gran honor aprender De sus grandes proyoecto amigo, Ya que soy nuevo en esta interesante platafomar, con humidad para servirle gran amigo @scottshots

¡Gracias de nuevo! Espero que pasen un momento genial y divertido aquí en steemit.

Muchas gracias por tu gratitud Hermanito, voy a ti al 100%.

@scottshots you’re so fashionable 😉

Haha! Yeah, well at least I was warm. There was frost on my camera bag at sunrise and at times I was walking through ankle deep water/mud. Truckee fashion!

Cool vid @scottshots, nice place and helpful video. Keep it up :)

Thank you @still-observer! I've been having a lot of fun making vids lately so hopefully more to come...

She is really photographer.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54