Backcountry Backpacking Fun With The Camera And Friends - Day 1

in #vlog6 years ago


Highlight clips from this weekend's backpacking trip to the Jackson Meadows area, northwest of Truckee, California a bit.

On Friday afternoon, two friends and I headed out for a backpacking adventure with no real destination in mind. We knew the area we would be hiking had lots of options so we decided to see how we felt out there, and stop when we wanted to stop. I punished myself again and brought the Canon 5DS R and a tripod along on the hike. These are highlight clips from day 1, which was a 9.5 mile stretch, mostly uphill.

The scenery was amazing. I wish I had more time to stop and take photos with the Canon but that would have really slowed the group down. There are a few "keeper" photos shown at the end of the video. I'll post them separately along with more still photos soon...



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is just the kind of thing I was hoping to see! We love coming across great video on DTube and making noise about it. This post definitely caught our attention, and our community found it noteworthy. We regularly create a list of our favorite videos and stopped by today to let you know that you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from July 3 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

What's your favorite pokemon?

Thank you! I truly appreciate the "Pick". Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91