Raw Select Record Reviews: Strange Breaks & Mr. Thing II

in #vlog7 years ago

Talking in brief (kinda) about one of my favorite funk/jazz/soul/ compilations (video)

 [youtube

]

I couldn't really think of a recent record that I wanted to talk about this week. But I did realize that there was one funk/soul/jazz compilation series that I wanted to highlight: Strange Breaks & Mr. Thing, specifically Vol. 2. I don't really go as in-depth as I originally thought I would when I first started shooting this video, but nonetheless I still feel like this is a compilation that doesn't get as many shout outs as I think it should. Let me know what you think of the video and next week I'll probably cover something a bit more recent (probably).

Music Links:

[youtube

]

[youtube

]

[youtube

]

[youtube

]

[youtube

]

Sort:  

Hi good post my friend i am @djnoel :))))

That was a top post my man...im a new member ttying to get my head around this site

I have never enjoyed listening to jazz but your video impresses me! The sound is not as loud as the kind I've heard! very good❤️

Hey @rawselectmusic dope review! We were wondering if you would give our album a listen and review Donuts, Steemit & Koffee like you do with the others! If so we would be willing to donate some SBD for the cause!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66