You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the Music Video: Criminal (Panopticon), Part 4 - Putting It All Together

in #vlog7 years ago

May I ask you to include the fact you publish this also somewhere else? I know you have a link to your website in your profile, but it would be very good to also include in your post the the sources where this article was also published.

Sort:  

I can definitely do that - just out of curiosity, I'd be interested in hearing why that info might be useful in a post?

One of the things that is not wanted at Steemit is plagiarism, steemcleaners and other teams are hunting those. Now, I'm not saying you plagiarise, since it looks to me it is your content. I'm a manual curator and give my own vote and also some more powerful votes to good posts, and I only propose posts for high value vote that are original. Curators like me are supported in identifying original content when showing information about other sources. Your posts I really like, but today I did a plagiarism check with Grammarly and that triggered me to research further, since Grammarly told me significant plagiarism detected. Knowing your videos, I could not believe you would copy/paste, so I checked further and found your website. I could (and maybe other curator teams like OCD and SNDBOX and others who give out high value votes to undervalued posts) take the shortcut when detecting plagiarism and just skip the post (which I quite often do BTW, since manual curation already cost hours for a single round we do each day). Anyway, long story short, providing transparency in where content comes from and where it is published, provide transparency.

Ahhh omg that makes total sense, I feel like an idiot for not guessing that!! Ok well I've edited my post to state it's also on my website, and I'll make sure that I do that moving forward as well. Thanks so much for the heads up and the detailed explanation! (and for your hard work in plagiarism squashing!!)

Super! Thanks for the understanding and keep up the good work! We need people like you to get some professionalism into our music community here at Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54