Self Confidence Is Key, Stop Comparing Yourself To Others!!

in #vlog6 years ago


Self Confidence Is Key


Self confidence is what makes YOU beautiful or handsome. Stop holding yourself back because you are too busy comparing yourself to others. Make sure you do what you love without any remorse or self pity. In this video I talk about the importance of self confidence and how detrimental comparing yourself to others can be to your overall wellbeing. I also share a little piece of my story.

You got this, now stop being silly you beautiful being!

With Love,
Jane ❤️


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Comparing yourself to others only leads to misery, exhaustion, and misuse of resources. It is what it is.

Self-confidence though takes effort and time to build up, I can relate to not doing enough like posting enough because of the craving for perfection.
Baby steps in the right direction.

Do you believe in "faking it till you make it"? Do you think it's the right way to build self-confidence?

@paolajane as always, great vlog.

I used to compare myself to others a LOT in my 20s and it held me back greatly. Since traveling, i've been more confident in who I am and what I do (with some refining, of course). It's amazing how attractive self confidence is when you put in the work! Thanks for the reminder!

I definitely agree that the lack of self confidence is holding a lot of people back from achieving their goals, and I respect your opinions. However, I personally don't think that it's that simple to achieve true self worth and a lasting self esteem. It definitely wasn't for me. I had to do a lot of inner work, which included meditating, gaining self respect, becoming more grounded with how the world works, and gaining self awareness and a lot of self discipline. I found the roots of my lack of self-confidence, and worked through them. Personally, I believe this to be the best way to develop lasting self-confidence and emotional security.

I agree. Self confidence is key to one’s happiness. Don’t hold back on trying to find your confidence. Build it, feed it, hold on to it!!

I agree! Awesome message!
And true that we look good when we think that we look good! We create that! If a person has a very ugly self-reflection then what can you do other than stop thinking that you are ugly! EZ :D

I need to stop comparing my cheekbones to your cheekbones because when I do that I get slightly depressed.

Yeah you're totaly right and thanks for this topic :) i appriciate your honesty and i'am happy with you that that phase is obviously over for you :)

without Self Confidence You Can't do anything , Can't Improvement

Keep killing it, Paola. You know I think you're a superstar. Nice fancy profile pic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49