Why Join Nanzo's Patreon?

in #vlog5 years ago


2018-12-10 18.01.33.jpg


So this week I'm continuing the soft launch of my Patreon. A big thanks to all those who have subscribed so far. Today I put out an Intro Video on Patreon where I set out why people may want to consider joining my Patreon. You can watch it and read the script below.

Patrons keep an eye out for the first piece of exclusive content coming soon!


Intro Video


Intro Script

Welcome all

First off welcome to my Patreon.

For those of you coming across me for the first time, I’m Nanzo Scoop.

My passion is cryptocurrency in particular how it can be leveraged to offer alternative revenue streams for content creators.

I’ve been involved in cryptocurrency for 5 years and witnessed the genesis of many of the ‘cryptos’ we see today.

Including Steem, where people can get rewarded for posting their work or posting a comment on the platform.

I’ve enjoyed posting on Steem and rewarding other people there pretty much since to beginning and have gained a decent following.

I’ve created this page as an experiment to see if I can marrying the monthly subscription model offered by Patreon with the incentives Steem offers to create a sustainable way to produce content and support others.

Why subscribe?

  • You may just like what I do or support this experiment, and want to show love. In that case. Bless. Any amount you choose to donate is welcome.

  • You may only be interested in participating in a competition I run on Scoopstakes and want to be eligible for cryptocurrency rewards, in which case joining the ‘Follower’ tier is probably for you.

  • You may like my content and want to see more exclusive and in depth stuff. Or you may enjoy some upvotes for your comments on my content and want more crypto rewards. In which the ‘Supporter’ tier is probably for you

  • You may be a content creator (on Steem or considering joining Steem) that backs your content to be good enough to make my authors list. In which the ‘Ally’ tier is probably for you

  • You may run a business and see the benefits of being associated with my brand or want to reach my audience, in which case the ‘Sponsor’ tier is probably for you

In some ways this is a classic creator-patron relationship. You are incentivising me to focus my time and attention on creating content.

However in other ways, what I’m offering here is unique. As one of my early patrons (@shortsegments) put it, ‘It’s a two for one deal, I’m offering both exclusive content and a way to get your subscription back through cryptocurrency.’

To my mind, there is no better way to learn about cryptocurrency than to earn it. This Patreon offers you (or someone you know) the opportunity to do both at the same time. All you need to do is put a little skin in the game, by way of a monthly subscription.

I hope you chose to join, and if you do I look forward to seeing you on the other side of the exclusive content wall.


Join my Patreon:

Do you like my content or would you like to earn cryptocurrency rewards?
Join now: https://www.patreon.com/nanzoscoop

Sort:  

You've supported me so much throughout my time on here. I'm happy that I have the opportunity to give back by becoming a patron :)

Thanks so much for supporting the experiment Louis!

Love your content and see this as a fascinating concept.

Just signed up as an 'ally' - can't wait to see how this pans out :)

Thanks for the sign up and welcome onboard. I can't wait too see how this works out also, I'm determined to ensure that it is fruitful for all my patrons!

welcome to the club @stevelivingston

Thanks, Looking forward to it!

Posted using Partiko Android

We are here to support and learn from your success @nanzo-scoop. Great introducing video!

great first video Nanzo-Scoop. I am sure I have a lot to learn about cryptocurrency from your videos and I am very happy to be one of your early patrons

I'm just off to join soonest. The smile is so good. Thanks for such initiative for your readers @nanzo-scoop. Resteemed and happy week sir.

You have shown your commitment by your Nanzo scoop football prediction every week despite the dip. I believe in your judgement anyday and I'm signing up right away.

Thanks for the opportunity.. I will surely look into that.

Wow! Very interesting😀 I write to my second acount >@jozef230. I read your patronate. Regards!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I joined and the benefits are great, so I recommend anyone thinking of joining do so early and reap the rewards of early adoption!
This plan occurs at a perfect time due to bear market and higher vote values mean greater ability to accumulate Steem.

470BF66B-2F02-4149-91C8-CF5F82E89EE0.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47