You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Why I'm bullish on Steemit Communities for 2018 & models for monetisation

in #vlog7 years ago

There is a good post from Timcliff on Communities recounting a conversation he had with Sneak:

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@timcliff/dinner-with-timcliff-and-sneak-at-steemfest-discussion-about-communities

My understanding from Andrarchy is that Communities should be ready soon.

I believe (through conversations I've had) there will be namespaces held in reserve, that will potentially be seen as having a Steemit Inc stamp of approval, when they are dished out to their moderators. However I don't think that matters too much as anyone can create a Community and people will gravitate to the best communities over time. Sometimes being seen as the 'anointed' Community, can be a handicap especially if another Community is delivering the goods in terms of quality and engagement.

Sort:  

Thanks!! :)

Thanks mate - sounds interesting the #hivemind "thing" - will re-read both pieces - @andrarchy comment and @timcliff post - a few times later, can't wait for these communities to come and ideally to handle a few. Curious to see what else Hivemind has to offer in terms of opportunities

the bad thing in steemit is that just people with a lot of steem power rule, I am on steemit almost 6 months and I don't see any support from whales, I have 250 steem power earned in this six months, I did a lot to grow but nothing help.

I understand that just big investors can earn from steemit or if they are supported by them.

Will someone support me, I think just couple upvotes make my posts famous and I will be always famous and earn at least a few dollars but not cents.

Well - i can not speak for yourself but if you need support try relationship building to people that share common interest but a sentence like your last one probably is not going to help a lot.......

I was trying to build relations believe me, I even made giveaway and contests and I never usually ask for upvotes, it's my first time because I am tired, I also tried to moderate and still moderate my group with 18000 memebers and made it just for steemit, for people to resteem to be resteemed, I gave a lot of tips, I share all the good that I can but nothing is working because I don't want to invest in steem because I see that the price is going always down in bitcoin and I don't want to lose my btc.

here is my group by the way : https://www.facebook.com/groups/clixmoney/

I also advertise steemit everywhere, always share my posts on : reddit, twitter, facebook, google plus, linkedin and in steemit chat + discordapp

It seems that the idea resteem to be resteemed is not interesting or maybe I just didn't find the right people.

What dp you think now ?

Hmmm, am not a fan of anything like resteem for resteem or similar. Resteeming is currently not a thing I consider as bringing you more votes or following, maybe the 18k people in your group are the wrong ones. What you say you did for steemians sounds good to me so I am confused you have not more support

I think the fact that I have almost 1800 followers is already something, where I can find that support ? any idea ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68369.94
ETH 2645.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71