You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to 100000 Steem Power & Self Improvement Log Day 118

in #vlog6 years ago

Every month members can think of a bad habit they want to get rid of or a goal they want to achieve, at the end of the month they have either succeeded or they failed.

If they fail they will have to pay a lot of SBD to the other members.

Sounds like an excellent motivational tool and a very productive, disciplined group. Not that I think you need an extrinsic motivation to get shit done.

Sort:  

Thank you, I have decided to make members pay 50 USD to all members in case they fail (payable as FIAT or SBD).

The amount that has to be paid decreases with more members.

That's a pretty hefty penalty, but that's good because it makes it sting more if you fail.

I've got my own monthly goal, but no group to pay if I fail, just my own stinging disappointment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65723.04
ETH 3470.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45