You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Thoughts on buying goods & services with crypto, Seg2x/ No2x and Fit@40 series

in #vlog7 years ago

hi @nanzo-scoop it was nice to meet you at Steemfest. I am still trying to get my head around meeting all those awesome people. We just got back Wednesday. Yeah, I didn't really believe Segwit2x was going to happen. You're an inspiration with your work-out routine. I lost about 35 pounds not long before I came to steemfest and have about 30 more to go, so I started a yoga and some training a few months back. I used to be at the gym 5 or 6 days a week, but nowadays the living room floor has to suffice. Soon the kids will start their training again (MA) and it will give me the chance to go as well. I'm looking forward to read/see more of you.

Sort:  

Hey - it was great sitting by you at dinner on Day 1, I think. Yep, Steemfest was a bit of a whirlwind for me also. One fascinating conversation after another. It's taken me a few days to digest it all. Congrats on the weight loss and workout regime. I think my challenge is always keeping my diet on point... but my damn sweet tooth always wins out!

I think it was day 1 too. But yes, a whirlwind is right. I haven't digested all yet, because now I am starting to connect with people I met all over again, so the spirit of Steemfest is kept alive for a little while. I don't mind that at all :) When we were all sitting at the tables on the final night, I looked around the place and thought to myself: "Damn, this would make a pretty nice little village." It's even a bit hard to get back to 'normal' when you just spent 5 days with so many people you have so much in common with, I think. 'Normal' for me here in Ireland oftentimes means being misunderstood or sometimes even completely crazy lol. Yes, that sweet tooth used to get me every time too, but now I do a total cleanse every now and then and with that, the sweet tooth gets less and less. I used to have two full spoons of sugar in my coffee, now only one small one and I don't really care too much about any other sweet stuff. It might make only a little difference, but baby steps are as good as any. I'm setting goals for myself and one of these goals is that by next year Steemfest, I'll be down to my ideal weight. So there: I have a witness...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19