MY FIRST VLOG! Walking to an abandoned barn...

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

VLOG-1-THUMBNAIL-steemit.jpg

Hey guys!

This is my first ever vlog so I'm sorry for the awkwardness but I'll get better the more I do :)
I'll be making this a regular thing so subscribe for more!

Tried to upload this on DTube but kept getting errors so I've posted this on my old youtube channel - they will be posted on dtube once I can actually upload on there.

Thanks for watching!

See you guys in the next post,

Mike

Music:
Idealism - Both of Us
Idealism - controlla

Sort:  

Good job! Like they say a ten thousand mile journey starts with one step. The barn was abandoned but the equipment looked new. Do The Property owners still actively farm?

Thats a very good point! I've never seen anyone there so maybe the farmer stores equipment there? Thanks for watching though :)

No problem. The quality of the video is awesome. I would like to know the history of the places you film. Why is that barn abandoned? Did the farmer die or go bankrupt. Did the market of what they did go away? I guess it's your vlog though not mine lol
Thanks I enjoyed look forward to more!

Thanks! I recorded this on my old camera so hopefully future vlogs will be better when I've got my new one (left it in london). I should really do some research, however I believe someone bought out the land and just left the barn there - it clearly hasnt been redone or worked on for some time.
Plenty more to come!

Dude!! excellent job mate!! I dunno why you think its messy (less that was thought just during filming) cos I think it came out rather nicely :)
Cheers and welcome to steemit bud!!

Thanks very much man! I thought it would come out a lot worse to be honest, although I want to up the quality for future vlogs :)

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Sounds good! I accept. Thanks a lot!

Nice to meet you, @mikewebb! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

ps head over to Discord Chat if you havnt already. Check in, read on how its done and come chat :)

Hello and Welcome to steemit. follow me @manofmiracles i'll do the same

Hello @mikewebb I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

clap_man.gif

Welcome to steemit @radhikapatel. Nice vlog. I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so please follow, upvote me and you will get a valuable contents from me.
Thank you very much!
@chebee

My introducing:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chebee/hello-steemit-community-i-love-you

Well done. This was a great post. Thank you for sharing. I'll be sure to keep an eye out for you future work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43