Vlog Day 20 - Life is stressful, deal with it

in #vlog7 years ago

Damn has it been a couple really stressful days. One thing after another after another.


...where to start, lol.

My parents just got to town to visit me (awesome!) then a couple minutes after we go to my coffee shop to introduce them to all my friends my big gig for April in the Midwest msgs and cancels (damn!)

...which leads to me likely not being able to go to any of my other gigs I lined up (double damn!)

Then a model I worked with a while back starts a fuss about something (long story. but, damn!)

...like a wall of 'ugh.' Because there's a bunch of smaller stuff that acted like the mortar in that wall of.

But, that's what life is. Having the bad with the good.

Because I also won a silver piece in a raffle for trying to help @bmj get a new dishwasher, so, awesome :)

Check out some of my thoughts on the last couple days as I sit admiring the LA cityscape from Chantry Flats.

Sort:  

It always seems like there is more bad than good we need to count our blessings of course, when times are stressful we forget to do that.

It can seem like that, for sure. But it's about trying to redirect the focus of the mind to be on the good. Still deal with the bad, acknowledge, not bury it, but not live in it :) Thanks for stopping by!

Let me congrate you for your new post. So wonderful @mikesthoughts 。◕‿◕。

Sometimes you just have to take to bad with the good, and roll with it. Glad the raffle win gave you some good to balance things a bit.

That it did, hehe. That it did. Time also helps give a little perspective. :)

and space :)

Stressfull Days, right. Sometimes it's important just not to fall off the stage!?

Yeah, that's a really good way to put it, hehe.

Always the same, once things start to go wrong it snowballs. Hopefully good news is on the horizon - maybe that silver piece will bring you good luck.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hehe, maybe it will :) Life can always change on a dime...mine just hasn't for a while. But, there's always a chance of it happening today. Got another part time job interview today. And supposedly I got hired for another one...but they haven't gotten back to me yet...lol. Life in LA. Or, in general :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57