Dtube Thought: I'm Having a Second Thought about Buying Upvotes on Steemit!

in #vlog6 years ago


BUYING UPVOTES.jpg

Hello there,

So, I'm having a rethink as regards buying upvotes on Steemit. My question is, is it ethical judging the genuiness that the Steem environment is keen on promoting.

Now, don't get me wrong, don't get it twisted. I do buy upvotes for my posts so as to give it a boost. i'll even do same on this post as well. I'm just having a second thought about the art. The reason is, the upvotes are automated and not intentional. So if I permit a voting bot (say, Minnowboster) to upvote posts on my behalf, how am I sure that the "automated upvote" is in tandem with my value system? Because, whatever I upvote is a reflection of me and what I support.

Just a second thought about the art. I may just not be enlightened enough as I'm quite new and still learning in this space. I trust I'll be enlightened by your comments, so please, don't hesitate to comment below.

Your responses are highly needed please.

Regards,

@marpemusic.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Steemit is a decentralized system where you can earn money doing anything, so nothing is illegal in the sense that it's decentralized. Selling of upvotes to huzzlers like us is their own business/means of earning in the platform.
Besides these voting bots are steemit's top investors, so Steemit aren't going to frown at them.

Oh!
@edywill you Just made a valid point. The very fact that they're top investors in Steem's blockchain validates the art. I see.

Thanks for stopping by my page bro.

I have the same reservations towards the art... Ive done it a few times but i wonder sometimes if it is okay.
But then with number of bots on steemit i wonder.... Since steemit doesn't frown on the idea itself maybe its okay

Hmmnn, I see!
It's a trend I met though. So, what's the difference between someone that pays for upvotes from someone that sends SBD to another's account with link soliciting for upvotes?

Are they different? My thoughts 💭

Thanks for your contribution

i think it is the same thing altho the latter can be deemed a nuisance if the person been asked for the vote did not state his interest in getting paid to upvote

You now that you can increase you payouts fast just using BOTs?

Learn how here! / https://steewit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-send-bids-directly-from-the-site

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87