LIFE IN ROME | Let's go to a museum! VLOG #5

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Do you know what #romansunday means? - Tons and tons of art, culture and beauty, and all of it for free!

This time I go to the Museo di Arte Antica in Palazzo Barberini to see some impressive Baroque and Renaissance paintings done by famous artists like Caravaggio, El Greco, Guido Reni and many others!

Hope you have a great day!
Spread love, spread happiness! :)

Music: Fabrizio De André - La guerra di Piero


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

life is very happening there in Rome.. and slow where I'm from

heeey, what do you mean by that? Where are you from? As long as one keeps creative it is always possible to find something fun to do! I am sure of it! It is true that Rome is packed with things to see and places to visit but that doesn't mean that quite cities don't have their treasures! Isn't that right? :)

Loved it! Perfect music too.
I'm inspired to visit the British Museum the next chance I get :)

Aaaaw, thank you so much @adetorrent! I am also happy you likes the music, he is one of my favourit "old" Italian artists! :)
And oh, British Museum is soooo cool!! You definitely have to go! :)

That was terrific! Out of all the videos I've watched today this was my favourite one. To be honest I'm kinda tired now after a whole weekend on DTube, but this one really made me smile so I'm gonna shut down now and keep the nice feeling that this gave me. I hope your painting came out well!

Oh my, this comment made my day! I am so happy you enjoyed it! :) Thank you very very much! :)

Loved to go along on this journey with you. It really felt like I was getting to stroll through the halls of the museum and look at all the different paintings, sculptures, and murals myself. Thank you for taking me a long with you :)

Thank you @maslowmission! I was really going for creating that feel so I am super glad that I managed! Yay! :)

Keep up the great work! looking forward to what you put out in the future :) Also random question for you. Have you heard of steemitworldmap.com? If you haven't its an amazing way to get your optics/viewership for your posts up. Would be a perfect thing to use for these types of posts.

Oh, thank you for reminding me! I do use it occasionally but more often than not I forget adding the link! Thank you so much for reminding! :) And thank you for your support! It means a lot! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lostinhappiness
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ic5qe7hj


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for providing this museum guide experience, free of charge! I'll be sure to leave you a tip ;-) I do have one question for you though...what is going on at 2:18 lol

you know what, @axios, I just know that you are my kind of person because you notice exactly the right moments, those that I am most fascinated about. You are awesome! To answer your question, I spent around 10 minutes trying to figure out what exactly is going on there but was continuously distracted by how firm and round the breasts of that lady appear to be, and the way she is holding one of them. I thought it would be nice to let the viewer see my exploration of the painting, starting with the mentioned lady and then all of a sudden noticing that nice lush bum of the lady on the left and then zooming out to finally get some answers. but yum, many questions, no answers, only excitement about the talent of a man who painted it and the message he was intending to provide. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51