Day 017 - Just Jump In

in #vlog7 years ago


I found I was doing something that I encourage other people not to do, I was trying to plan out what I was going to make for you this morning. And just jumping in, turning the camera on and walking, got something moving -
me! Moving out of order into chaos and back again, cycles of structures dissolving and reappearing. The known and the unknown - the wood, the steps, the path, the mud, the road.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"shock horror" made me crack up laughing!!!!
you remind me so much of my favorite uncle :)

the lane is beautiful!

and i love your honesty! and i'm your friend!!!!! hahahahaha

you know what kind of boots i like? the rubber boots that come up to your knees - and then you don't have to worry about ANYTHING splattering. it's amazing how much short boots can interrupt your enjoyment of the woods! (vote is peanuts... tip is macademia nuts! lol) tip! simple

my condolences to your family, who must have suffered so much from having such a man in their midst! Yeah, the only trouble with the knee-high boots is stuffing my fat calves into them. I'm going boot shopping tomorrow!

Thank you for the tips, there's really no need, but I appreciate all the nuts I can get :D

Very soon DLive mobile app will arise. Then you'd be able to stream from the woods 🙌🏿

ha! that would be fun, but probably too rambly :D

Right that's it. I've been procrastinating for more than 2 weeks. Tomorrow I'm going to just jump in and make a video for DTube!

Following in your footsteps . . .

looking forward to it!

Well I made it. Not sure I've got the nerve to put it up though. It's just me wittering on about being fed up with Steemit and not knowing what to do from here. Surely no-one wants to hear that! 😁

😁 Well you'll be please to know I've just written a post about it and am waiting for the upload as we speak.

Thoughts can never be forced. We should accept with what is. Very original! I like it!

Another quality vlog sir.
I am used to it sir, I wait for it, like something is missing, today u published your vlog a bit late, the best thing is your English-speaking style. I love it.

Take care of yourself sir, don't slip in that mud.

These woods are beautiful and I enjoy it, these woods makes the vlog more interesting.
Keep sharing sir 👍

yes, sorry about that, when I got home after my walk I needed a little sleep :)

No no sir don't be..
I am just kinda used to your blogs and vlogs

Hello Lloyd,

I have no way of knowing if you had any idea that watching your video would be for me an exercise in prayer... but it was. To glimpse trees and recognize that they speak order in what is in truth "seeming" chaos... to recognize the internal desires to say things profound and be thought well of even as one has little to say... to want "better boots" to walk around in... all spoke volumes to and of my own heart. They gave language to things I've been grappling with over the last busy 2 weeks. Thanks for putting this up... it served me personally in wonderful and quite lovely ways. Peace to you
Eric

hey genxrev :) I've been caught in a whirlwhind of steemit projects and I've hardly come out of my own cave. hehehe so nice to "see" you on a comment here! :) did you get the book! hehehe

It felt good to pop up my head for a few seconds again. I did get the book... it has already been a rich read and I’m on,y a few pages in. It already helped reshape a sermon and everything! Thank you so much.

Bless you, dear fellow, thank you for seeing me and acknowledging it. I take this as high praise from someone so prayerful themselves.

You remind me of what a good friend once asked: "What if every thought you had was a prayer, wouldn't you be more careful about what you're thinking?"

Love and peace always

You know... the more I immerse myself in the Psalms as a prayer practice, the more I actually think every thought actually may be a prayer of its own sort. A few years ago, as an exercise with my youth group we were coming up with a T-shirt idea as a form of proclamation tool, but wanting it to be edgy and not something mambly-pambly... I gave them one I’d come up with... “Pray Naked: God knows you inside and out. You cannot hide. So speak your heart, the good, the bad, and especially the ugly”

Caused quite the furor in the church itself and wearing them in public actually became quite an interesting conversation exercise in its own right. Makes me smile to this day.

Hi @lloyddavis! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dreemsteem :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Very shock watching it, but very interesting, I really enjoy it,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57