You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with friends and faux friends in Life & Steemit

in #vlog7 years ago

This is very important that friendship is a two way street. I see many people who stay in one sided friendships and just let people walk all over them.

It makes me sad, but they generally don't want my opinion so I just keep it to myself.

Sort:  

it's very hard to watch people go through that. Sometimes I think maybe those people either don't fully know it or just are too scared to end those types of friendships for many different reasons. It can be hard admitting you are in one-sided friendships, especially if it had happened a few times because I think people blame themselves and perhaps doubt their worth when it has nothing to do with that.

Thanks for your comment, it is so important for people to have healthy two way relationships, the alternative is much more harmful to our souls I believe. You sound like one that would stand up for yourself, good job on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62