One Yeti's Perspective 2-2-18: Conscious Choice

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)


** THIS IS A VIDEO**^^^^

Each day we wake up with the ability to make choices. Are we making conscious choices for the direction of our lives or people pleasing decisions that ultimately lead to unhappiness? Just an idea.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love it. Thank you! This is very timely. Without getting too detailed about my personal life - I recently came to the realization that I was living too much for the pleasing of others and not paying enough attention to what makes me happy - truly happy, not superficially. I had to be honest with myself and those around me about what I was feeling deep inside. It is not easy but it is better for all. Thank you for the thoughts.

Yes!! @jonpetrich, this makes my heart happy. It sounds like you are having some great break throughs! Life is good! God is great! I make these vlogs because each day I hope that it might say something that someone needed to hear. This may validated have the last month of vlogs! Thank you!

I am and it has been wonderful - painful at times - but wonderful non the less. Consider them validated ;)

This is off topic but do you use steem basic income? I was looking into it and was wondering your thoughts?

Steem basic income...hhmmm I have heard of it but I don't know what it is. Should I look into it?

I saw they upvote you. I have been looking at it but not sure about it

Yrah, I saw they upvote also. I just read a little but just now, not sure exactly what it is, but it looks like someone paid for a share for me.?

You are just a popular guy!!!

😐 haha, i dont know about that

Glad you have some sun coming up there. I get chased by the rain almost every day this time of year.
Choices- we are where we are because of our choices.

It was sunny and 14°f this morning . The vlog must go on haha.

14 degrees (how do you make the degrees symbol?) wow! That's cold! I got soaked riding my bicycle today but it was 46 degrees.

On my keyboard screen there is a button Sym. That is where all of my symbols are. Ine the symbol screen there is a botton 1/2, it goes to a second screen of symbols.the degrees is there.

Hey bro! Woodland background looks stunning. I agree with your point about choices is everything, for good or for bad. Your choices ultimately affect who you will become in the future.

Thank you! Eveeyday I try to hang the camera on a different tree. It is almost like seeing the world from a different perspective each day. 🙃

I think we have to live in life without conditions. But sometimes we have to choose what makes us happy. Thank you @freedompoint

Yep most people don't realize how much influence others have on us. Especially with the media. Great vlog dude.

Thank you. We absorb everything!

Way off topic but I do not know how to message and ask questions to others except by this. With Dtube, once I have uploaded a vlog, there is a page opens that says I was successful but also says in smaller letters, " Keep this page open on your browser for seeding the video"
Do you happen to know what that means? How long am I supposed to keep that page open?

I am not sure. I open up firefox and pull up the dtube page. I make sure I am logged in, i click upload and upload my screen shot first. Then I start the video, and while it is going I type out everything. Once I submit it I close firefox and open up chrome like normal. So I am not sure.

The only one you really need to please is yourself, because if you are not happy then no one is. You can't please everyone. There will always be those that will never be happy with whatever you decide to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69