Why Vlogging in Steemit is the best ( Youtube vs Dtube)

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

etilda-steemit-vlog.JPG

I am still new in steemit & in blogging hence why I am excited doing many things for the first time. The truth is, I have never done a video and sharing it ever in my life. As I reiterated in my intro post, I am a very shy person but thanks to steemit, I am coming out from my shelf.

I have been enjoying many videos in Youtube for a long time, from my favorite home videos to local musics and funny stuffs to food lessons, Youtube has been my source of entertainment in social media. However, all these changed when i got to know about Vlogging in Steemit through dtube!

For some few weeks I have been enjoying videos from Dtube, I discovered that Vloggers using Dtube are better satisfied and contented with their work and I feel below are the reasons

  • Dtube is linked to steemit as such, uses blockchain technology for vlogging which means your work is protected from abuse unlike Youtube

  • Users of Dtube gets good rewards from their vlogs through upvotes from steemians which is not same in Youtube

  • Vlogging in Dtube comes with better freedom than Youtube which is censored in a way as such, sharing your work in Dtube is far better than in Youtube

  • Dtube vloggers share better quality contents which is mainly to the point unlike in Youtube where you find loads of shitty craps from lazy folks who wanna show off

Interestingly, I shared my first ever Video yesterday and thanks to steemians, I am making some revenue out of it which I know is not possible in Youtube so, for these reasons, I shall continue to do more Videos and share only in Dtube.

If you agree with me and like my post, could you support with an upvote, follow for more and resteem to expose this new steemian more. Do also check out my Vlog post of yesterday on my adventure into an ancient enclave of Ezeama Waterfall & show some love with an upvote and comments.

Thanks for all the support and show of love.

Read also

My 300+ Milestone Followers

Important info
Ethereum Lyte (Elyte) is currently doing their 3rd bounty campaign in order to share free tokens for people to kick off their trading aspirations…see link share and join. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeOcKUUoTU6IKr1qX5osYaWMdVL8-nB5RmroYtYBir6YYof9A/viewform

Sort:  

Good point, Dtube is the future of vloging....decentralised and pays well

I have just started with steemit and also thinking about vlogging on DTube. But as you know it takes forever to make and upload your first video:)
Thanks for your thoughts

Dtube is very nice. Many steemians are making use of the channel. Good point. Upped.

I like yourself am quite new here, but I am working with a small but growing team,to discover the most effective ways of working our blog

wish you best of luck on tube.hope it pays out !

Thanks and I plan to sing so like I mentioned in my previous posts. Let's keep steeming

wonderful!! have fun for many more v-logs!!!

Thanks for everything

Good for you for pushing yourself to the limits and starting new things! I have never done a video... yet...:) but I will start soon enough!
Keep on the good work and I wish u lots of luck here on steemit:) Its a great community and ull get alot of support, just be patient and consistent and more importantly- be yourself and enjoy!

Wow thanks a lot for the advice and sorry for late reply. Talking about enjoy, I invite you to enjoy my jollof rice and chicken with me while awaiting for my steemit song as I found my voice all explained in my previous posts. Let's keep steeming 👌

thank you for this, my mate is on youtube and he has nver been paid!

Yeah and good to introduce your mate to the best option dtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64