Too Wet, Too Stressed Out of A Pineapple!

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

I wish it's as easy as powering up your SP to grow a pineapple plant in wetland.

Unfortunately it's not. The moment autumn hits, more so winter, the heavens cry their hearts out on this part of the earth. Even though, I've placed my pineapple plants in the greenhouse, they were not spared from the possibility of being attacked by fungus there. It's just too damp!

Fingers crossed the cryptos spike back up so I could sell some and buy me a ranch elsewhere hot and amicable to my tropical plants which am growing atm. What are those? Interested? Watch here.

I tried fixing thing my pineapple so I gave it a vinegar / water solution (don't worry more water than vinegar) and this is what happened- small black polka dots appeared on the white spots. I'm aware vinegar may hurt the roots but I need to kill the fungus within.

Fingers crossed, this plant survives and give me fruit next year! Am still not done cleaning my garden but it's too cold these days the tips of my fingers and toes always end up feeling pricked and almost frozen, gloves and all!

You! Have you done some autumn cleaning in your garden? Any plant looking all stressed out? I hope all is well in your gardening!

This content's 100% mine . I took the vid with my smartphone. I took more pics but it keeps saying Image upload : Error object! Anyone knows why? Don't like reading? Watch video in my VLOG instead.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

Wetland is a nice word for your location:)
I missed my garden work this year as a natur garden not need any work :)
Have a great day!

Thank you Gerbert!

I bet you can relate huh.

I hope it grows up nicely and you get a fine pineapple in a couple of years!

thank you and am so sorry for the late reply

Take care of the ananas.

thank you, sorry for not being able to reply sooner
been away too long
it's doing better now
but the papayas didnt make it

You're welcome.
Oh well. I guess something is better than nothing. :-)
Happy New Year

Pineapple is always interesting to grow. So many variables

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77