You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just When You Thought Mother Nature's Got Your Back Some Probably Beaked Creatures Decide To Prove You Wrong

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

I really love this post! Bees, so important insect for our lives, for the flowers to blossom so we can enjoy them, for the marvellous honey they produce for us. I never saw a bee hotel, let alone a bee hotel in the works! Simple amazing to see. And these bees are busy little creatures. About the wasp, although lesser needed for our own lives, maybe allow them also to use part of the hotel? Or maybe start a wasp hotel as well? :)

Sort:  

thank you
how is that possible that you've never seen any bee hotel? Don't them bees every get lost in A-dam anymore?

No No no wasp in the bee hotel
no no no

wasp hotel ? they nested at the back of our garage 2 years ago, grocery beside our house ;) .. not okay for people using the parking space behind our garage .. they could get stung so they were smoked out by some guys from the gemeente ..

wasps are cute lil' creatures specially the tiny ones
they're not aggressive unless too hot or threatened but
i still dont want them in the bee hotel
they know they're welcome in the garden though
one of them keeps trying to peel the bamboo wall of the wood shed
grrr

Last Thursday I was in my local Ekoplaza supermarkt and saw a bee hotel like you have one! I took a photo of it :) I guess I it never triggered, but seen your one the road for bee hotel trigger got opened! :) Unfortunately I dont have a outdoor space at my apartment, otherwise I would consider to get one myself.

oh you also eat organic I take it ?

Mostly yes, not always, but yeh, I try to do my best :)

otherwise you won't be lost in Ekoplaza

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66