I Changed My First Diaper: Nap Time, Rest, Vlog

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

I will automatically Upvote and Resteem your next posts if you do this.

Hi Steemers,

I got my 2 day old daughter to finally sleep!!! So I thought I would try to quietly Vlog.:)


Earlier this week, I wrote a short 3 paragraph essay on "Why I like sports."

That essay was entered into a top 20 finalist spot on SteemSports, and I was hoping my fellow Steemers can do me a favor and vote for me:)



Vote For Me, Click This Link and Type @dillonford in the comments.

https://steemit.com/steemsports/@steemsports/update-on-the-steemsports-2000-followers-giveaway


Here is my essay article, I hope you enjoy.

https://steemit.com/ss2kgiveaway/@dillonford/steemsports-2k-giveaway-submission


Remember if you vote @dillonford ....I will upvote and resteem your next post or whichever post you have made that you like the most


I know my One Penny doesn't mean much but a resteem is always nice


Sorry for rambling in the vlog Steemit, I hope you enjoyed meeting my sleepy lil poop pants and my daughter:)

Have a great day and Steem On.

Sort:  

I went to the link and upvoted :) EVERYBODY ELSE DO IT TO:)

Thankyou:) you are awesome @lukinsawyer!!

I will be changing my first diapers soon :) I voted for you! Already following/upvoted and you can upvote any of my posts that you like, if you like! Hope you win!

Thats right 2 more weeks??:) thankyou so much. .you are awesome! And it is all amazing!:) have a great day!!

I am due aug 3rd so anytime between mid july to mid august...I am hoping for the first week of august so my partner (who is taking paternal leave) can get one more paycheck lol I would love to have him asap but I will deal with the hot summer days happily for a bit more $$ for baby lol You have a great day too!

Oh crap! I was way off lol i just used like a month of sick days and a vacation..so we could figure this all out:) the extra money is definitely needed...then again we havent spent a dime all week..lol good luck..i look forward to seeing awesome posts by you:)

I plan on increasing my income through added efforts in my art and hopefully steemit will eventually turn into something , if I persist and work on constantly learning and improving...but that is no guarantee so a few more shifts of secure income will put us in a better position for him to not have to go back as soon =more bonding time with baby...anyways, I too look forward to more of your posts...Have a great day! :)

Went to the link and did my part. Glad the diaper change wasn't so bad. My first one was also black, but to add some suspense, there was some yellow mixed in too. I asked the doctor if there was something wrong and she laughed. She said it is very common for the first one to look like tar. For a minute there, I thought my youngest was declaring her support for the Pittsburgh Steelers on her first day of life. Not everyone can poop black and gold, at least I don't think so. lol Congrats again. Sleep while she sucks her bottle, good way to get some extra zzzzzzz's.

I tried doing a small shoutout for you in the video lol thankyou very much! You are awesome:) Thats funny it was your first thought! I jusy love all the basic obvious questions that we ask to all the nurses..like you always question yourself the first and second day:) thankyou again!

I appreciate the shoutout. My name doesn't just jump out as obvious. It's meant to be Rodney P Be's Me, but jumble it all together and you just see "what the heck..." lol

haha yeah!..I definitely do always remember it though...somewhat!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dillonford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55