STEPS I TOOK TO RECLAIMED HAPPINESS

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

I know depression is real, I have been through it and overcoming it. Here's a video where I talked about steps I took to achieve happiness. It could help someone- do share!

Sort:  

Wow @cwen, i like the points you made,

be with positive people
Read book from Rick Warren
Be engaged in what you like to do

I like the fact that you stress that

You will loose what you are afraid to loose

I think i have been there and the points you made helped me out. Friendship goes a long long way. I wish to see more from you these days, until you are totally upped. I like the fact that you took time to explain what you passed through. That is very bold, thankz so much sis(if i am permitted to use that language on you, despite the fact i am still like a son to you😀) enjoy ma

Thanks so much @ayobami99. I am glad you took time to watch the video! Sure you can call me sis! Haha . Thank you so much for stopping by

You welcome sis

I bet you aced summary and comprehension in secondary school 😀💯

Haha! He sure did

@cwen. Oho. That explains this.

Loooolllll, me and english, we no be friend for sec. Sch ooo😁😁😁😁

@cwen i feel everything you said, i can relate, thank you for sharing

welcome!

Thanks for sharing and happy to see you here :)

Thank you!

In pursuit of happyness, ability to follow positive people helps. Also, ability to go out and have some quality time. Thank goodness you made you out healthy and alive. You have gone down the rabbit hole and you are out looking very awesome. Chinenye sounds like a great friend. Got an e-copy of the book?
Be awesome and steem it!

thanks for watching. I will try get an e-book, if not i can make a daily vlog from it.

Ok. Just send down data with the vlog 😀

Isolation is one of the symptoms of depression i believe if some can avoid it and mingle with people it will really help.

This is very cool dear @cwen.

You got my 100% upvote.

I like the way you are using the negatives of your past to add positives in other people's present.

Keep it up.

AND keep coming to #AIR-CLINIC...we need to hear from you more often. Okay?

Cheers!

Yes o! Real life stories can encourage others in similar situations! Thanks for stopping by @nairadaddy

If I want to get back my happiness, I just open my whatsapp....I'll get enough messages to make me laugh. If not, I try to listen to cool songs or play my piano. One of the three has it.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64