What Is Your One Word?

in #vlog6 years ago


Hi Friends!

I was having an interesting conversation with a friend earlier today when she asked me what my "word" was. She challenged me to pick one word that really describes what I am working on, thinking about, or moving towards right now.

What was my word?... JOY.

You'll have to watch this vlog to hear why - BUT what I am more excited about is hearing what your word is. If you had to pick a word that really sums up what describes your journey or where you want to be right now... I'd love to hear it. I think questions like this can be a fun way to get to know each other better and can also spark a little introspection.

Like I said in the vlog - I'm just on a break from work on a long day, but I look forward to jumping back onto Steemit later tonight to chat with you guys! <3

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, dear coruscate

My word is not from afar and unfortunately it is not joy. I think the word that describes my life now is "reconstruction." I went through bad things in my personal life and am in the process of rebuilding. Besides, I started a new job this year (the steemit) and I'm dedicating myself a lot to it, because, from next year, I'll have it as a source of income.

The most important question for me is that the things that happened left me and still make me very upset. I hope time and my reflection on it will improve my condition.

Thank you and good night!!!!!

Wow i'm so sorry to hear that you've been going through so much lately. Reconstruction sounds like a pretty perfect word for your current situation. I think it is so cool that you'll be using Steemit as a source of income. What an awesome world we live in.

Big love to you my friend. Sometimes only time can improve these situations. <3

Lol how did anyone else not comment on the co star of this video??? I love seeing @raised2b just causally lounging on the couch on the background. I would love to see the though bubble above his head “Thats my Coruscate again Vlogging, just another day!” Awesome :)

hahahah YES!!! you are the MVP of this comment section.

I totally had no idea he was in the shot until I was editing later and thought about re-filming...but thought it would be hilarious to see if anyone said anything.

I totally should have edited that bubble image in! hahah

What if he was just holding a sign up “ #mysignficantohersavloggerlife

mine is.. peace ✌

Love it. That definitely fits in with your voluntarism username. ;)

My word is definitely: GOALS. It seems to be the theme of my year so far and I have accomplished one of my long term goals this month! I received a BA in Organizational Management! I still have some more work to do before the end of the year for some short term goals though.

Thanks for the inspiration and reminding me to hold myself accountable.

WOW!! Omg congrats on finishing your BA this month! That is a huge accomplishment!!

I went back to school a few years ago and totally remember that feeling of accomplishment when I finished my BA as well.

There is a British scifi comedy show called Red Dwarf with an episode called Dimension Jump. The story is about how a decision was made in a character's life that creates a parallel universe in which one version of the character becomes a winner at everything in life. The character's name is 'Ace Rimmer'. Everyone loves him and he never gives up, etc. all because refuses to give up.

The video quality isn't the best as it's a rather old show but his introduction is here:

i sometimes like to channel 'Ace Rimmer' as a template for going above and beyond. Like Deadpool saying "Maximum Effort"

I have a few driving words, but my main one is liberation. Liberating myself and maybe helping others to liberate themselves, from the things that hold themselves back in life.
Mostly these are mental constraints put there by ourselves because we have had to endure either horrible relationships or oppressive rules, etc. Then there are financial hurdles and so on. Empowerment.

I know people here on Steemit that send SBD to some people where the economy isn't so good and it can make a huge impact on their lives.
That's both liberating and empowering people to make their own choices.

Freedom. Recognizing the last season and the lessons that it bore....and having the peace to close that door and open the new one. I finally have an aim and motivation and every aspect of life is lining up towards my goals and it is so freeing! Finally I feel like I’m on the right track. Freedom :)

Oooh i'm so excited for you! What an incredible feeling to have every aspect of your life aligning towards your goals.

The last year or so of my life has felt similar - where more and more pieces of life are coming together. Funny enough - with a similar goal of more freedom in my life too.

Thanks so much for stopping by and jumping into the conversation!

Oh nice! So important to think about that. Many people move through their day without really asking themselves if they are truly happy or fulfilled.

I guess... LIFE. Honestly I need to realize that I have been putting everything down and not going for the real things today or now.

oooh great word @trixy. Realizing that you want to prioritize yourself and shift your life around a bit is so powerful.

aww that's awesome my friend! The world always needs more compassion. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40