My Road to Glory - Improving 110% & a risky bet - 01.02.2018

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Berserkers_Separator.png

This post series is about my life and will be written like my logbook. I will tell you everyday what I am do and why I do it. I do not write it for money, but for motivating myself every day to achieve my goals. I keep it as transparent as possible because I do not want to fail or embarass myself in front of all SteemIt-Users. Nobody likes it to fail and this logbook will prevent me from being lazy or lacking motivation. It will push me to continue with my hard work and get things done. Selfimprovement is the keyword and I will do it every day!

Berserkers_Separator.png

How my day went

Today I woke up and started my day with SteemIt. Chatting, reading & commenting. I finally got my Reputation of 55 and my 888 followers. That is a nice step forward to my goals at SteemIt. Can't wait to hit the 500SP.

For breakfast I got my oatmeal with milk as always, brushed my teeth and worked a little bit more on steemit until the mailman ringed and gave me my second computer screen I ordered.

Bildschirme.jpg

I set it up and it looks just awesome. Will hopefully make much things easier. A tipp from me: Keep your workspace always clean. It will boost your productivity. So I went with a good mood to my to edit my video for a fitness contest. I worked a lot, tested a lot of things out and improved my editing skills. You can see the result here:
Handstand on parallel bars

In the meantime I talked a lot with the Berserkers. @valorforfreedom came up with the idea for our monthly task for selfimprovement to finish a task or get rid of a bad habit. Not reaching the goal results in paying every Member 50 USD. So loosing is not an option; it would hurt a lot.

I will go for the front Split for my gymnastic training. I really do not love the stretching but it is a must have for a gymnast. I hope this task will help me improve and that I made it before I get poor and loose my honour.

I made Cheeseburgers for lunch with my brother and a friend and they were (of cause) pretty delicious. After that I skipped training because I injured myself yesterday and did a lot of university stuff instead. I will go to the gym tomorrow.

Right at the moment I am uploading my VLog-Video, writing this sentences down and talking together with the berserkers at the voicechat. After the upload I will make some chickenbreast with potatoes, tomatoes and ad rice chill a litte bit more at steemit, prepare some stuff for tomorrow and go to bed.

Berserkers_Separator.png

What are we going to do tomorrow?

General

  • Train my kids at gymnastics

Study

  • learn learn learn...

SteemIt

  • Post my daily Post "Road to Glory"
  • comment more and more
  • educate myself more about SteemIt

Workout

  • gymnastics

Guitar

  • Continuing with "Sweet Child o mine - Guns N' Roses", "Nothing Else Matters" and "Canon Rock"

Booster's Garage

  • continue repairing the CBR900RR SC44

Berserkers_Separator.png

Steemit_Goals.png


Here you can see my goals and their current status, which I will definitely achieve this year. If I reach them faster they will be added later. Always remember that, “Standing still is a step backwards!”
Be like a shark - not only dreaded and dangerous, but always aware that when you stand still you can no longer breathe, and you die. Stay motivated, work hard, be persistent, and you will achieve your goals. Hard work overrides talent. Keep that in mind!

Signatur Motorrad.png

Berserkers_Separator.png

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Get free Upvotes and followers: Steemengine

Berserkers_Separator.png

Best regards


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dude, the new screen looks awesome! I really need a second monitor myself. I have followed you now, you posts are really cool.

Team Husky

thank you. I always read every single post at the motorcycle-section so hope I will see much more posts of you and your 701.

You certainly will. I am very new to Steemit and still trying to work it out at the moment but i can tell you there will be many more posts to come. My friend also has a 701 and we ride together all of the time so we are planning to post general blogs, equipment review videos, maintenance tutorials and just fun videos riding!

sounds good. If you have any questions about steemit, feel free to ask me at https://steemit.chat/

See, i didnt even know there was a steemit chat, i am already learning haha

Improving every day and learning more about steemit is important to move forward.

a few tutorials:
https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/steem-guide-january-2018

Thanks Tino, really appreciate the help!

No problem. The motorcycle-community has to grow. Nice Picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22