You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: c0ff33 Vlog 28th September 2018 Replay after Replay for me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #vlog6 years ago

I say all this, knowing, that ALL of you, @enginewitty, @c0ff33a, @thekitchenfairy, @followbtcnews, @crimsonclad, @yabapmatt, @patrice, @aggroed, @themarkymark, @lukestokes, @timcliff, @pharesim and many more have worked tirelessly.

I appreciate it, and my comment here is in no way an attack on the work, done, or the HF itself. I'm hoping for a patch, for selfish reasons... as I want Steemit to succeed and if we aren't seeing new members onboard, we're eventually going to shrink and lose more stakeholders and investors, as well.

Sort:  

I will test this out as well by having a friend open an account and see what the results are. Unless this has been brought up before we can open an issue ticket on github! I will follow up. Thanks @bluefinstudios

thanks for at least looking in to the issue.
It's a bit scary to think those brand new will take months and months to grow enough to come close to being able to comment, or post, or upvote effectively.

those FIVE comments on that 15 SP account?
it's now 24 hours later, and the account has gone from 76% RC, to 95% RC
I'll test the results with a post, tomorrow (presumably, it will be 100% RC by then)

We are gonna start testing, exactly a week after the HF. Since its generally assumed that the new balance is gonna be settled 5 days after the HF. We have the account with 15 SP standing by.

I will update you once we did the same scenarios as you have described :)

thanks.

We're having a hard time encouraging all the young, new members here.
We're trying to keep them buoyed, but I'd hate to think that this HF is going to cause so many to give up and leave.

As it was, engagement, commenting etc... was difficult enough, and now, there's a limit on comments. That was the only way that new members could effectively grow their accounts.

Mist welcome amigo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49