You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: c0ff33 Vlog 28th September 2018 Replay after Replay for me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #vlog6 years ago

I've been running a test with a 15SP account I have.
and , results are not good in the long run for any new accounts.
I foresee a problem with this unless there's a change. Otherwise, newbies will unlikely stick around.

right now, using a new account, I tested using a small 15 SP new account.


Started at 100% RC

one tiny comment (shit comment 3 words) abt 3% RC used
one normal comment (two-three decent sentences) abt 4%
two decent comments (an entire paragraph Lorem Ipsem) abt 4%
and one double comment (two para's of Lorem Ipsem) abt 5%

Takes RC's down about 20.5% total
all made within abt 5 minutes total.

I left the account and 12 hours later, only about 10% RC had regenerated, with no other activity.


This means, Newbies are drastically reduced in ability to ever grow.
Short of spending to BUY in to Steemit.
This will kill onboarding.

Am I missing something?
I recognize the thinking was all about trying to deal with SPAM accounts and reward pool harvest, etc. However am hoping there is some patch put in place to help newbies. Otherwise, there will be little chance for anyone to get anywhere on 5 or 10 comments a day, hoping for regeneration at 0.83% an hour, or totally back to 100% in 5 days.

Sort:  

Ya, def needs something done, perhaps a regen speed boost would be sufficient enough maybe?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49